Hyderabad Cricket Association XI v Vazir Sultan Tobacco Colts XI
Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup Tournament 1975/76 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad on 1st, 2nd, 3rd October 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Vazir Sultan Tobacco Colts XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Vengsarkarc Prahalad b Jyothiprasad1     
P Rameshc Baig b Mumtaz Hussain18     
H Gidwanirun out21     
*AD Gaekwadc Narasimha Rao b Ramnarayan7     
TE Srinivasanb Narasimha Rao7     
J Arun Lalc Govindraj b Ramnarayan0     
V Hariharanb Narasimha Rao3     
S Vasudevanc Baig b Ramnarayan5     
P Kashyapc Govindraj b Ramnarayan2     
Kapil Devb Narasimha Rao6     
A Minnanot out2     
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-38, 3-41, 4-51, 5-51, 6-54, 7-63, 8-65, 9-65, 10-73 (42.5 ov)
Hyderabad Cricket Association XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Govindraj3   080--
Jyothiprasad9   1141--
Mumtaz Hussain7   2111--
Ramnarayan14   4224--
Narasimha Rao9.53173--

Hyderabad Cricket Association XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AA Baigb Hariharan7     
HK Jayantilalc Srinivasan b Vasudevan24     
D Inder Rajc Vengsarkar b Kapil Dev13     
TV Paulrun out19     
S Saleemst Vengsarkar b Minna23     
MV Narasimha Raolbw b Minna12     
N Prahaladlbw b Kapil Dev2     
P Jyothiprasadb Kapil Dev4     
Mumtaz Hussainnot out20     
DD Govindrajc Ramesh b Gaekwad3     
V Ramnarayanrun out1     
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-41, 3-56, 4-94, 5-96, 6-101, 7-105, 8-129, 9-134, 10-140 (78.2 ov)
Vazir Sultan Tobacco Colts XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev18.26273--
Hariharan5   1201--
Vasudevan27   13351--
Minna20   5372--
Gaekwad8   291--

Vazir Sultan Tobacco Colts XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Rameshc Mumtaz Hussain b Jyothiprasad20     
H Gidwaninot out18     
*AD Gaekwadc Mumtaz Hussain b Govindraj20     
J Arun Lalc Prahalad b Govindraj6     
DB Vengsarkardid not bat      
TE Srinivasandid not bat      
V Hariharandid not bat      
S Vasudevandid not bat      
P Kashyapdid not bat      
Kapil Devdid not bat      
A Minnadid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 28.4 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-39, 3-66 (28.4 ov)
Hyderabad Cricket Association XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jyothiprasad10   1261--
Mumtaz Hussain4   190--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive