Bengal Under-22s v Orissa Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1976/77 (East Zone)
VenueCalcutta on 9th, 10th, 11th November 1976 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal Under-22s won by an innings and 183 runs
UmpiresM Banerjee, SR Bose
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Roylbw b Padhi42      
G Bharc Nag b Praharaj88      
*M Banerjeec Nag b Sarkar22      
P Nandyc sub (MV Ramgopal) b Sarkar111      
A Chakrabartyrun out2      
K Senc Kar b Padhi18      
+P Ghoshc Mohanty b Sarkar76      
S Bhattacharjeec Mohanty b Padhi21      
D Senguptac Nag b Praharaj3      
S Mukherjeec Mohanty b Sarkar8      
M Ghoshnot out15      
Total(all out, 97.5 overs)431
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-171, 3-171, 4-189, 5-241, 6-319, 7-375, 8-380, 9-390, 10-431 (97.5 ov)
Orissa Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Praharaj29   21232--
Bhushan5   0180--
Padhi28   21313--
Acharya9   0500--
Patnaik2   120--

Orissa Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Routlbw b Nandy35      
J Mohantyc Bhattacharjee b Nandy61      
G Patnaikc Sen b Banerjee0      
RN Pandalbw b Bhattacharjee4      
G Naglbw b Nandy0      
AK Padhic Sen b Banerjee5      
P Karst P Ghosh b Banerjee2      
B Bhushanb Nandy5      
SP Acharyanot out2      
HB Praharajc and b Sengupta1      
P Sarkarb Bhattacharjee1      
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-101, 2-102, 3-102, 4-102, 5-117, 6-119, 7-124, 8-132, 9-133, 10-134 (51.1 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Ghosh10   1340--
Chakrabarty4   090--
Banerjee16   8173--
Sengupta4   0101--
Nandy10   4254--

Orissa Under-22s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
D Routlbw b M Ghosh14      
J Mohantyc Nandy b Mukherjee4      
G Patnaikc P Ghosh b M Ghosh6      
RN Pandac Sen b Mukherjee0      
G Nagc Roy b Bhattacharjee22      
AK Padhib Bhattacharjee29      
P Karrun out16      
B Bhushannot out1      
SP Acharyab Bhattacharjee5      
HB Praharajst P Ghosh b Bhattacharjee0      
P Sarkarst P Ghosh b Bhattacharjee4      
Total(all out, 43 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-19, 3-28, 4-28, 5-61, 6-99, 7-104, 8-106, 9-110, 10-114 (43 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Ghosh13   7162--
Bhattacharjee9   1305--
Sengupta10   2320--
Nandy4   090--
Mukherjee7   3142--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive