Bengal Under-22s v Bihar Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1977/78 (East Zone)
VenueGuwahati on 10th, 11th, 12th October 1977 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal Under-22s won by 196 runs
UmpiresR Roy, S Tewary
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Royb Patel37      
AK Mitrarun out17      
R Venkatramanc Patel b Das8      
K Senrun out33      
S Bhattacharjeec and b Das16      
A Roy Choudhuryc Tewari b Dey48      
D Dutta Royb Chatterjee9      
S Roy Choudhuryb Chatterjee0      
+P Rayc Mukherjee b Chatterjee0      
S Bosenot out9      
S Chatterjeelbw b Chatterjee3      
Total(all out, 84 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-71, 3-75, 4-120, 5-136, 6-161, 7-175, 8-175, 9-191, 10-198 (84 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dey17   4341--
Chatterjee21   3484--
RN Prasad3   0170--
Das21   5382--
Patel22   5431--

Bihar Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Mukherjeec Sen b Chatterjee1      
DK Prasadb Chatterjee0      
P Dasc Ray b Dutta Roy33      
D Sinhac and b Chatterjee18      
+S Tewaric and b Dutta Roy1      
AK Jenac Bhattacharjee b Dutta Roy0      
N Kamalc Ray b Mitra6      
K Patelb Mitra10      
RN Prasadb Bhattacharjee2      
G Chatterjeeb Bhattacharjee1      
T Deynot out0      
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-5, 3-47, 4-63, 5-63, 6-64, 7-77, 8-84, 9-84, 10-85 (48.2 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee12   3223--
Bose5   190--
Sen6   1140--
Mitra9   462--
Dutta Roy4   083--

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Royc Jena b Patel69      
AK Mitrab Dey38      
R Venkatramanc Tewari b Das2      
K Senlbw b RN Prasad25      
S Bhattacharjeelbw b Patel6      
A Roy Choudhuryb Das4      
D Dutta Royrun out4      
S Roy Choudhuryb Das1      
+P Rayb Das14      
S Boselbw b Patel0      
S Chatterjeenot out0      
Total(all out, 86 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-111, 3-111, 4-113, 5-120, 6-124, 7-140, 8-157, 9-165, 10-167 (86 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dey11   5151--
Chatterjee14   1360--
RN Prasad20   2411--
Das14   3244--
Patel24   6393--
DK Prasad3   080--

Bihar Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Mukherjeec Bose b Venkatraman22      
DK Prasadb Chatterjee3      
P Dasc Ray b Bose3      
D Sinhab Dutta Roy23      
+S Tewarilbw b Venkatraman3      
AK Jenac Bhattacharjee b Dutta Roy12      
N Kamalb Venkatraman1      
K Patelb Dutta Roy2      
RN Prasadst Ray b Dutta Roy0      
G Chatterjeec Dutta Roy b S Roy Choudhury5      
T Deynot out0      
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-16, 3-45, 4-59, 5-65, 6-66, 7-69, 8-69, 9-70, 10-84 (42.3 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee5   341--
Bose8   2131--
Mitra6   090--
Dutta Roy10   1204--
Venkatraman11   4213--
S Roy Choudhury2.3071--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive