Bengal Under-22s v Orissa Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1977/78 (East Zone)
VenueGuwahati on 14th, 15th, 16th October 1977 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresSR Phookan, J Roy
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Roylbw b Padhi26      
D Dutta Royc Patnaik b Padhi25      
R Venkatramanc Roy b Padhi14      
K Senc Roy b Padhi13      
S Bhattacharjeec Patnaik b Padhi43      
A Roy Choudhuryrun out38      
S Sahab Sen Gupta41      
M Gangulylbw b Padhi7      
+T Palb Sen Gupta26      
S Bosec Kar b Padhi4      
S Chatterjeenot out7      
Total(all out, 126 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-60, 3-68, 4-93, 5-160, 6-170, 7-180, 8-243, 9-252, 10-265 (126 ov)
Orissa Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roy6   0170--
Acharya13   1250--
Patnaik10   4220--
Padhi49   17887--
Sen Gupta24   4462--
Patra24   7460--

Orissa Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+P Paridalbw b Chatterjee2      
G Patnaikc Bose b Dutta Roy25      
*J Mohantyb Sen8      
P Karc Pal b Chatterjee2      
AK Padhib Venkatraman14      
S Sahoolbw b Bhattacharjee22      
MV Ramgopalst Pal b Bhattacharjee4      
SP Acharyac Roy Choudhury b Venkatraman0      
B Royb Bhattacharjee0      
S Sen Guptac and b Bhattacharjee0      
D Patranot out0      
Total(all out, 51 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-31, 3-36, 4-45, 5-71, 6-82, 7-84, 8-84, 9-84, 10-84 (51 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee16   6212--
Bose5   0160--
Sen7   371--
Bhattacharjee13   9134--
Dutta Roy3   1151--
Venkatraman7   352--

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Royc Patnaik b Patra58      
D Dutta Roylbw b Patnaik3      
R Venkatramanrun out21      
K Senb Padhi21      
A Roy Choudhurynot out1      
M Gangulylbw b Padhi10      
S Bhattacharjeedid not bat      
S Sahadid not bat      
+T Paldid not bat      
S Bosedid not bat      
S Chatterjeedid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 60 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-80, 3-92, 4-122, 5-125 (60 ov)
Orissa Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roy6   1130--
Patnaik4   261--
Padhi24   7302--
Sen Gupta11   4230--
Patra13   3321--
Sahoo2   0100--

Orissa Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+P Paridac Saha b Bose32      
G Patnaikst Pal b Bhattacharjee36      
*J Mohantyc and b Bhattacharjee34      
P Karlbw b Bhattacharjee6      
AK Padhib Bhattacharjee0      
S Sahooc and b Bhattacharjee4      
MV Ramgopalnot out10      
B Roynot out0      
SP Acharyadid not bat      
S Sen Guptadid not bat      
D Patradid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 70 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-104, 3-116, 4-116, 5-124, 6-124
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee9   480--
Bose18   6291--
Sen2   110--
Bhattacharjee18   7315--
Dutta Roy12   1320--
Venkatraman8   490--
Saha2   0100--
Roy Choudhury1   020--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive