Bengal Under-22s v Orissa Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1978/79 (East Zone)
VenueDibrugarh on 29th, 30th, 31st October 1978 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBengal Under-22s won by 214 runs
UmpiresS Sen Gupta, LP Verma
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Royc Parija b Padhi14     
J Mondalc Parida b Praharaj3     
AK Mitrac Parida b Patnaik0     
K Senc Saudagar b Padhi44     
M Assanullahc Parija b Padhi12     
S Bhattacharjeeb Acharya9     
D Senguptab Saudagar6     
+P Dutta Guptac and b Padhi5     
K Dasnot out5     
M Chirmalst Parida b Padhi0     
S Chatterjeec Praharaj b Padhi2     
Total(all out, 39 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-31, 4-53, 5-84, 6-94, 7-101, 8-109, 9-109, 10-133 (39 ov)
Orissa Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Praharaj12   3251--
Patnaik6   0121--
Padhi13   0416--
Saudagar3   0111--
Acharya5   2111--

Orissa Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Patnaikc and b Chatterjee14     
J Parijab Chatterjee10     
+P Paridac Dutta Gupta b Chatterjee9     
P Karc Dutta Gupta b Chatterjee9     
HB Praharajc Sen b Bhattacharjee3     
MV Ramgopalc Roy b Chatterjee36     
*AK Padhic Dutta Gupta b Chatterjee0     
P Boselbw b Bhattacharjee7     
A Mohantyb Bhattacharjee6     
C Acharyanot out3     
Y Saudagarb Chatterjee1     
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-28, 3-39, 4-44, 5-53, 6-53, 7-70, 8-92, 9-100, 10-104 (41.3 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chirmal3   0110--
Sengupta5   170--
Bhattacharjee13   5233--
Das3   0110--

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Royb Padhi42     
J Mondalst Parida b Saudagar13     
AK Mitrast +Bose b Saudagar122     
K Senlbw b Saudagar3     
M Assanullahb Acharya16     
S Bhattacharjeelbw b Saudagar51     
D Senguptac Mohanty b Padhi7     
+P Dutta Guptac Mohanty b Saudagar7     
K Dasnot out15     
M Chirmalb Mohanty9     
S Chatterjeelbw b Mohanty0     
Total(all out, 100.5 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-112, 3-124, 4-146, 5-246, 6-269, 7-278, 8-288, 9-311, 10-311 (100.5 ov)
Orissa Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Praharaj8   0300--
Patnaik4   160--
Padhi39   41142--
Saudagar37   61055--
Acharya12   1301--

Orissa Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Patnaikc Sen b Mitra23     
J Parijab Mitra37     
+P Paridac Sengupta b Mitra12     
P Karst Dutta Gupta b Das5     
HB Praharajc Dutta Gupta b Sengupta7     
MV Ramgopalc Dutta Gupta b Bhattacharjee2     
*AK Padhib Das24     
P Bosec and b Das8     
A Mohantyc Dutta Gupta b Sengupta0     
C Acharyab Sengupta1     
Y Saudagarnot out0     
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-65, 3-77, 4-89, 5-90, 6-98, 7-114, 8-114, 9-116, 10-126 (45.5 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee9   2210--
Chirmal5   1260--
Sengupta3   123--
Bhattacharjee7   1161--
Mitra11   3243--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive