North Zone Schools v West Zone Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1978/79 (Final)
VenueMarina Stadium, Madras on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th January 1979 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNorth Zone Schools won by 15 runs
UmpiresKR Karimanickam, R Mrithyunjayan
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

North Zone Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R Deorac Karkera b Gudge31     
*R Sethic Karkera b Patel16     
A Bawab Gudge8     
K Bhaskar Pillaic Karkera b Gudge2     
Tilak Rajlbw b Gudge16     
Tajinder Singhc Pandit b Contractor5     
Zeeshan Mohammadc More b Patil20     
Pawan Kumarst More b Gudge3     
Chandrasekharc Kshirsagar b Gudge23     
R Pursarthyst More b Gudge17     
B Mohannot out6     
Total(all out, 90 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-50, 3-58, 4-61, 5-82, 6-82, 7-93, 8-131, 9-133, 10-155 (90 ov)
West Zone Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Contractor18   0271--
Rai8   4100--
Patel19   5301--
Gudge36   11627--
Patil9   0181--

West Zone Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PS Karkerac Deora b Pursarthy39     
VR Dhaiberst Deora b Pursarthy10     
+KS Morec and b Pursarthy16     
SB Kshirsagarc and b Zeeshan Mohammad11     
AM Sahebac and b Zeeshan Mohammad6     
CS Panditc Tajinder Singh b Pursarthy12     
SC Gudgelbw b Pawan Kumar21     
NC Patelnot out18     
HN Contractorc Bawa b Pawan Kumar5     
N Patilb Mohan0     
D Raic Bhaskar Pillai b Mohan0     
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-64, 3-73, 4-80, 5-89, 6-99, 7-139, 8-150, 9-150, 10-150 (55.5 ov)
North Zone Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pawan Kumar9   2252--
Zeeshan Mohammad21   5432--
Pursarthy18   4464--
Sethi1   020--

North Zone Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R Deorab Contractor0     
*R Sethic Karkera b Contractor47     
A Bawac Pandit b Rai3     
K Bhaskar Pillaic More b Rai0     
Tilak Rajlbw b Patil19     
Tajinder Singhb Gudge15     
Zeeshan Mohammadc Dhaiber b Patel8     
Pawan Kumarb Contractor32     
Chandrasekharc Saheba b Gudge0     
R Pursarthyb Gudge0     
B Mohannot out29     
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-8, 4-40, 5-47, 6-62, 7-108, 8-119, 9-119, 10-162 (79.3 ov)
West Zone Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Contractor22   6233--
Rai8   4192--
Patil6   0211--
Patel18   6341--

West Zone Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PS Karkerac Deora b Pawan Kumar4     
VR Dhaiberc Tajinder Singh b Sethi30     
+KS Morec and b Zeeshan Mohammad10     
SB Kshirsagarc Deora b Pursarthy5     
AM Sahebac Zeeshan Mohammad b Sethi0     
CS Panditnot out56     
SC Gudgec and b Sethi8     
NC Patelc and b Sethi4     
HN Contractorc Deora b Zeeshan Mohammad31     
N Patilrun out1     
D Rairun out0     
Total(all out, 80.1 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-25, 3-38, 4-62, 5-64, 6-106, 7-137, 8-145, 9-151, 10-152 (80.1 ov)
North Zone Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohan8   1220--
Pawan Kumar10   3261--
Zeeshan Mohammad29   11342--
Pursarthy20   6411--

--> West Zone Schools second innings batting adds 2 runs over
--> Bowling in the West Zone Schools second innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive