Bengal Under-22s v Bihar Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1979/80 (East Zone)
VenueCuttack on 6th, 7th, 8th November 1979 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresM Bose, SR Bose
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Mondalc Lamba b Mohanty7     
A Banerjeeb Singh8     
R Danist Paul b Janakiram9     
*K Senc Mohanty b Rao4     
S Sahab Janakiram21     
+D Chakrabortyc Das b Janakiram37     
A Bhattacharyac Mohanty b RN Prasad39     
K Dasb Rao33     
S Bhattacharjeenot out46     
S Banerjeerun out6     
S Pal Chowdhuryb Janakiram10     
Total(all out, 92 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-23, 3-29, 4-35, 5-73, 6-106, 7-153, 8-187, 9-209, 10-237 (92 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh16   4291--
Mohanty9   3201--
Janakiram30   2704--
Rao20   2472--
RN Prasad13   0461--
Lamba2   040--
G Prasad2   040--

Bihar Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DN Dasc Chakraborty b S Banerjee1     
+P Paullbw b Pal Chowdhury31     
AK Jenac Mondal b S Banerjee4     
SK Yadavb S Banerjee46     
TJS Lambab Bhattacharya0     
SK Singhrun out27     
G Prasadb Bhattacharya0     
NK Mohantylbw b Bhattacharjee14     
MS Raorun out3     
V Janakiramnot out1     
RN Prasadb Bhattacharjee0     
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-14, 3-60, 4-64, 5-114, 6-115, 7-135, 8-135, 9-138, 10-139 (75.1 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
S Banerjee16   6313--
Bhattacharya27   5312--
Das11   1290--
Pal Chowdhury13   2301--
Sen1   010--

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Mondallbw b RN Prasad55     
A Banerjeeb G Prasad9     
R Danilbw b RN Prasad37     
*K Senc Lamba b Jena4     
S Sahac Singh b RN Prasad17     
+D Chakrabortyrun out10     
A Bhattacharyanot out4     
K Dasc G Prasad b Janakiram4     
S Bhattacharjeelbw b Jena26     
S Banerjeeb RN Prasad2     
S Pal Chowdhuryc Lamba b RN Prasad2     
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-91, 3-103, 4-118, 5-120, 6-129, 7-165, 8-167, 9-168, 10-176 (52.4 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh4   0270--
Mohanty2   070--
Janakiram6   0191--
RN Prasad15   2455--
Lamba6   1110--
G Prasad11   2381--
Yadav6   0130--
Paul1   040--

Bihar Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DN Dasc A Banerjee b S Banerjee2     
+P Paulc sub (P Dey) b Sen3     
TJS Lambac A Banerjee b S Banerjee16     
SK Singhnot out64     
G Prasadc A Banerjee b S Banerjee7     
NK Mohantynot out2     
AK Jenadid not bat      
SK Yadavdid not bat      
MS Raodid not bat      
V Janakiramdid not bat      
RN Prasaddid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 29 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-47, 3-67, 4-77
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
S Banerjee13   2303--
Bhattacharjee1   070--
Bhattacharya1   100--
Sen7   0371--
Saha5   0120--
Dani1   020--
Mondal1   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive