East Zone Under-15s v North Zone Under-15s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1980/81 (Semi-Final)
VenueMadras on 7th, 8th January 1981 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone Under-15s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMS Keshavamurthy, TD Mukherjee
Close of play day 1

East Zone Under-15s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PK Jaiswalb C Sharma0     
A Dayalc [unknown] b Rajinder Singh39     
+SS Karimc [unknown] b Rajinder Singh46     
*P Bharlbw b Rajinder Singh1     
SC Gangulynot out47     
SK Tripathyc [unknown] b Rajinder Singh2     
S Lalc [unknown] b Rajinder Singh2     
J Royc [unknown] b Chauhan2     
Dilip Kumarb Rajinder Singh40     
J Mohantyb Kawtra7     
S Sensharmab Rajinder Singh6     
Total(all out, 65.3 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-91, 3-97, 4-98, 5-100, 6-108, 7-117, 8-197, 9-208, 10-220 (65.3 ov)
North Zone Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma14   0431--
Kawtra12   2321--
Raj Kumar5   0190--
Rajinder Singh19.35527--
Chauhan13   0371--
Mohammad Hyder1   080--
Narula1   010--

North Zone Under-15s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Gurinder Singhc [unknown] b Mohanty18     
+A Mohindralbw b Sensharma0     
R Sehgalc [unknown] b Sensharma10     
Mohammad Hyderc [unknown] b Jaiswal50     
Rajinder Singhc [unknown] b Dilip Kumar5     
D Sharmarun out6     
N Kawtralbw b Jaiswal17     
C Sharmarun out6     
S Chauhanb Bhar59     
S Narulac [unknown] b Lal1     
Raj Kumarnot out7     
Total(all out, 70.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-24, 3-32, 4-48, 5-78, 6-99, 7-111, 8-134, 9-135, 10-193 (70.2 ov)
East Zone Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohanty27   7691--
Sensharma14   4422--
Dilip Kumar4   081--
Jaiswal18   4522--
Lal7   181--

East Zone Under-15s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PK Jaiswalc [unknown] b C Sharma0     
A Dayalc [unknown] b Kawtra60     
+SS Karimst Mohindra b Mohammad Hyder9     
*P Bharc [unknown] b C Sharma0     
SC Gangulyb C Sharma2     
SK Tripathyrun out0     
S Lalc [unknown] b Raj Kumar27     
J Royb C Sharma6     
Dilip Kumarnot out16     
J Mohantyc [unknown] b Gurinder Singh8     
S Sensharmac [unknown] b Sehgal0     
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-36, 3-70, 4-84, 5-88, 6-88, 7-98, 8-133, 9-160, 10-165 (69.5 ov)
North Zone Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma17   8214--
Kawtra7   391--
Raj Kumar11   4261--
Rajinder Singh23   5600--
Chauhan5   350--
Mohammad Hyder5   141--
Gurinder Singh1   021--

North Zone Under-15s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Gurinder Singhc [unknown] b Dilip Kumar45     
+A Mohindrarun out4     
R Sehgalc [unknown] b Dilip Kumar3     
Mohammad Hyderc [unknown] b Sensharma28     
C Sharmanot out10     
Rajinder Singhdid not bat      
D Sharmadid not bat      
N Kawtradid not bat      
S Chauhandid not bat      
S Naruladid not bat      
Raj Kumardid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 10.5 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-68, 3-88, 4-96 (10.5 ov)
East Zone Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohanty1   0140--
Sensharma4   0361--
Dilip Kumar4   0352--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive