Central Zone Under-15s v East Zone Under-15s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1980/81 (Final)
VenueMadras on 10th, 11th, 12th January 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone Under-15s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Zone Under-15s won by 7 wickets
UmpiresMS Keshavamurthy, DM Rabade
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

East Zone Under-15s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PK Jaiswalc Fasahat Ali b Baig18      
A Dayalc Afaq Khan b Kuldeep Singh14      
+SS Karimrun out31      
*P Bharlbw b Jaiswal27      
SC Gangulyst Lal b Jaiswal0      
SK Tripathyrun out17      
J Royrun out9      
S Lallbw b Baig33      
Dilip Kumarrun out3      
J Mohantynot out0      
S Sensharmac Kuldeep Singh b Baig2      
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-39, 3-84, 4-84, 5-111, 6-117, 7-144, 8-167, 9-167, 10-169 (78.5 ov)
Central Zone Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fasahat Ali11   4150--
Gupta5   240--
Kuldeep Singh11   4201--
Jaiswal16   6312--
Afaq Khan7   2170--
Sahni4   0110--

Central Zone Under-15s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Z Alamc Roy b Jaiswal31      
+A Lallbw b Sensharma1      
Kuldeep Singhb Mohanty4      
A Shareefc Lal b Mohanty2      
MS Sahnic and b Jaiswal18      
AV Mudkavic Mohanty b Jaiswal32      
Afaq Khanc Dayal b Jaiswal0      
Fasahat Alinot out64      
*M Baigb Bhar0      
R Jaiswalrun out2      
S Guptab Bhar4      
Total(all out, 80 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-9, 3-12, 4-50, 5-99, 6-99, 7-100, 8-101, 9-133, 10-172 (80 ov)
East Zone Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohanty12   6202--
Sensharma7   5121--
Dilip Kumar7   1180--
Lal7   3100--
Jaiswal29   9514--
Bhar16   4402--
Tripathy2   070--

East Zone Under-15s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PK Jaiswalrun out0      
A Dayalc Lal b Fasahat Ali0      
+SS Karimrun out17      
*P Bharc and b Jaiswal62      
SC Gangulyc Afaq Khan b Fasahat Ali0      
SK Tripathyb Fasahat Ali17      
J Royc Lal b Kuldeep Singh1      
S Lalb Gupta1      
Dilip Kumarb Jaiswal18      
J Mohantyst Lal b Sahni0      
S Sensharmanot out0      
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-4, 3-11, 4-11, 5-35, 6-41, 7-99, 8-117, 9-118, 10-123 (67.5 ov)
Central Zone Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fasahat Ali12   5103--
Gupta5   2161--
Kuldeep Singh13   2311--
Baig9   2200--
Afaq Khan7   2200--
Sahni7   281--

Central Zone Under-15s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Z Alamc Ganguly b Jaiswal14      
+A Lalc Ganguly b Jaiswal5      
Kuldeep Singhnot out57      
A Shareefc Ganguly b Dilip Kumar15      
MS Sahninot out24      
AV Mudkavidid not bat      
Afaq Khandid not bat      
Fasahat Alidid not bat      
*M Baigdid not bat      
R Jaiswaldid not bat      
S Guptadid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 45 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-27, 3-57
East Zone Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohanty4   250--
Sensharma3   080--
Dilip Kumar10   4321--
Lal3   070--
Jaiswal16   6342--
Bhar3   0110--
Tripathy5   2120--
Ganguly1   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive