Karnataka Under-22s v Tamil Nadu Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1981/82 (South Zone)
VenueHyderabad on 16th, 17th, 18th October 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresR Jadhav, VS Rajan
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Tamil Nadu Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*K Srikkanthc NS Viswanath b Khanwilkar16     
K Sainathc Rathod b Khanwilkar7     
PC Prakashc Ramchandra b Rathod28     
R Madhavanc S Viswanath b Rathod57     
R Venkateshc Rathod b Sridhar51     
WV Ramanst S Viswanath b Rathod0     
AG Swaran Singhnot out75     
+D Girishb Khanwilkar9     
L Sivaramakrishnanc S Viswanath b Khanwilkar4     
B Arunc Sridhar b Shanbal26     
K Arunkumarc and b Shanbal0     
Total(all out, 101 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-25, 3-104, 4-113, 5-117, 6-192, 7-230, 8-235, 9-275, 10-282 (101 ov)
Karnataka Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanwilkar12   1524--
Surana15   4300--
Sadaquat7   1180--
Rathod38   8933--
Sridhar19   1521--
Shanbal10   3282--

Karnataka Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NS Viswanathlbw b Arunkumar3     
*CK Nandanc Girish b Sivaramakrishnan33     
RD Khanwilkarlbw b Arunkumar84     
C Saldanhac and b Swaran Singh45     
SD Shanbalb Madhavan31     
+S Viswanathc Arun b Arunkumar0     
Ramchandrarun out0     
PK Rathodb Raman19     
NP Sridharnot out26     
M Sadaquatb Madhavan3     
MR Suranab Madhavan0     
Total(all out, 96 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-57, 3-145, 4-199, 5-200, 6-216, 7-243, 8-263, 9-?, 10-263 (96 ov)
Tamil Nadu Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arun6   270--
Arunkumar23   4633--
Srikkanth12   1510--
Raman13   3261--
Sivaramakrishnan17   1571--
Madhavan17   7273--
Swaran Singh8   3131--

Tamil Nadu Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*K Srikkanthc Saldanha b Khanwilkar3     
K Sainathc Saldanha b Sridhar73     
PC Prakashrun out23     
R Madhavanc sub (S Muralidhara) b Sridhar3     
R Venkateshrun out6     
WV Ramanb Shanbal17     
AG Swaran Singhc S Viswanath b Shanbal8     
+D Girishc Nandan b Rathod98     
L Sivaramakrishnanc Rathod b Sridhar57     
B Arunnot out24     
K Arunkumardid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 116 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-36, 3-86, 4-99, 5-126, 6-139, 7-139, 8-280, 9-325 (116 ov)
Karnataka Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanwilkar20   1591--
Surana4   0120--
Sadaquat6   0210--
Rathod33   10671--
Sridhar20   2513--
Shanbal27   3772--
Ramchandra3   040--
Saldanha1   060--
Nandan2   0150--

Tamil Nadu Under-22s declared winners on their first innings lead





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive