Delhi Schools v Punjab Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1981/82 (North Zone)
VenueDelhi on 8th, 9th, 10th January 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi Schools won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Delhi Schools won on first innings)
UmpiresSK Bansal, DV Pathak
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Delhi Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Kapoorc B Sharma b Bata32     
+Bhupinder Singhlbw b B Sharma17     
D Mahantic Sehgal b Bata21     
CP Singhc B Sharma b Sehgal80     
A Sethinot out74     
A Chaturvedib Sehgal2     
S Sharmac Bata b Saggi24     
*Maninder Singhnot out2     
Amrinder Singhdid not bat      
A Kashyapdid not bat      
V Srivastavadid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 87 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-67, 3-103, 4-213, 5-217, 6-277
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggi18   5371--
B Sharma13   2531--
Ashwani7   2200--
Rajinder Sharma15   3500--
Bata21   6492--
Sehgal13   2432--

Punjab Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gurinder Singhb Kashyap6     
R Sehgallbw b Maninder Singh24     
+Bhagwandas hit wkt b Kashyap6     
P Dograb Kashyap9     
B Sharmac Sethi b Kashyap10     
AS Grewalnot out42     
*S Saggib Kashyap0     
S Angirishlbw b Maninder Singh0     
A Batast Bhupinder Singh b Maninder Singh6     
Rajinder Sharmac and b Maninder Singh0     
Ashwanic Mahanti b Sharma7     
Total(all out, 58 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-28, 3-49, 4-57, 5-59, 6-59, 7-67, 8-110, 9-116, 10-128 (58 ov)
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashyap16   4555--
Sharma7   2161--
Maninder Singh23   16214--
Amrinder Singh7   390--
Srivastava5   190--

Delhi Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Chaturvedic Bata b Ashwani2     
Amrinder Singhnot out13     
A Kapoordid not bat      
+Bhupinder Singhdid not bat      
D Mahantidid not bat      
CP Singhdid not bat      
A Sethidid not bat      
S Sharmadid not bat      
*Maninder Singhdid not bat      
A Kashyapdid not bat      
V Srivastavadid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 8 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Chaturvedi, 8 ov)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggi3   1140--
B Sharma1   040--
Ashwani1   061--
Rajinder Sharma1   030--
Sehgal1   010--
Gurinder Singh1   050--

--> Delhi Schools second innings batting adds 18 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive