Punjab Schools v Delhi Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1982/83 (North Zone)
VenuePatiala on 30th November, 1st, 2nd December 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi Schools won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab Schools won by 5 wickets
UmpiresHarnarain Singh, SP Krishnan
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Delhi Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+A Mohindralbw b Raj Kumar54      
S Khuranalbw b Harminder Singh0      
Mohammad Hyderc [unknown] b Raj Kumar55      
Ravinderst +Bhagwandas b Raj Kumar0      
A Sharmac [unknown] b Raj Kumar3      
S Chauhanb Raj Kumar0      
M Mirandac [unknown] b Passey14      
Pritam Kumarc [unknown] b Raj Kumar0      
Jaspal Singhnot out7      
Krishnamurthilbw b Harminder Singh2      
S Kapoorb Harminder Singh0      
Total(all out, 48 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-78, 3-78, 4-90, 5-92, 6-130, 7-139, 8-140, 9-149, 10-149 (48 ov)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brijinder5   0320--
Harminder Singh7   0203--
Dada2   0170--
Raj Kumar19   0416--
Krishnan Mohan9   0200--
Passey6   151--

Punjab Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Matooc [unknown] b Mohammad Hyder13      
R Sehgalc [unknown] b Mohammad Hyder13      
A Ranarun out69      
*Bhagwandasc Mohammad Hyder b Pritam Kumar93      
Brijinderrun out15      
P Dograb Jaspal Singh1      
+Krishnan Mohanlbw b Pritam Kumar8      
R Passeyc Mohammad Hyder b Pritam Kumar1      
Raj Kumarc Sharma b Mohammad Hyder4      
Harminder Singhrun out0      
R Dadanot out0      
Total(all out, 111 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-36, 3-168, 4-188, 5-190, 6-202, 7-223, 8-237, 9-238, 10-238 (111 ov)
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Krishnamurthi9   660--
Miranda16   6280--
Jaspal Singh22   9301--
Kapoor2   0110--
Mohammad Hyder32   12633--
Pritam Kumar13   2483--
Chauhan17   5310--

Delhi Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+A Mohindrab Harminder Singh41      
S Khuranab Harminder Singh4      
Mohammad Hyderb Harminder Singh14      
A Sharmab Sehgal34      
S Chauhanc Bhagwandas b Raj Kumar6      
M Mirandalbw b Raj Kumar32      
Pritam Kumarrun out16      
Jaspal Singhc and b Harminder Singh5      
Krishnamurthic Bhagwandas b Raj Kumar3      
S Kapoorc Bhagwandas b Raj Kumar0      
Ravindernot out2      
Total(all out, 60 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-60, 3-71, 4-71, 5-79, 6-144, 7-146, 8-162, 9-?, 10-167 (60 ov)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brijinder6   0300--
Harminder Singh14   0484--
Raj Kumar24   4384--
Krishnan Mohan6   1130--
Sehgal10   1281--

Punjab Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Matooc Chauhan b Pritam Kumar9      
R Sehgallbw b Miranda18      
A Ranac Mohindra b Mohammad Hyder36      
*Bhagwandaslbw b Mohammad Hyder10      
Brijindernot out18      
P Dogranot out1      
+Krishnan Mohandid not bat      
R Passeydid not bat      
Raj Kumardid not bat      
Harminder Singhdid not bat      
R Dadadid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 45 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (18 ov), 2-54, 3-67, 4-90
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Krishnamurthi3   1100--
Miranda13   2191--
Jaspal Singh4   340--
Mohammad Hyder13   2342--
Pritam Kumar12   3251--

--> Punjab Schools batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive