Assam Under-22s v Bihar Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1983/84 (East Zone)
VenueCalcutta on 21st, 22nd, 23rd November 1983 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBihar Under-22s won by an innings and 65 runs
UmpiresAK Nandy, SB Nandy
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bihar Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Khannalbw b Baruah10      
A Dayalst Barun Das b Kalita36      
S Chatterjeerun out19      
U Daslbw b Kalita35      
A Mustafac Barun Das b Rahman38      
+SSP Raob Hussain50      
Satish Singhc Barun Das b Kalita98      
P Josephlbw b Hussain7      
*A Tiwarist Barun Das b Rahman44      
Avinash Kumarnot out26      
A Sinhac Patnaik b Bhattacharjee28      
Total(all out, 105.1 overs)430
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-51, 3-103, 4-140, 5-173, 6-271, 7-294, 8-374, 9-376, 10-430 (105.1 ov)
Assam Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baruah25   3961--
Hussain20   3752--
Bora2   090--
Bipul Das5   0270--
Kalita24   1813--
Rahman20   1712--

Assam Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Chetiab Avinash Kumar13      
*D Kalitab Tiwari0      
Bipul Dasc and b Avinash Kumar32      
B Patnaikc Das b Avinash Kumar18      
+Barun Dasc Joseph b Avinash Kumar11      
M Borac and b Avinash Kumar5      
A Zamanst Rao b Avinash Kumar9      
H Baruahc and b Avinash Kumar24      
K Bhattacharjeec Rao b Avinash Kumar0      
Z Hussainlbw b Avinash Kumar0      
M Rahmannot out5      
Total(all out, 48 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-52, 3-61, 4-82, 5-89, 6-90, 7-104, 8-104, 9-104, 10-133 (48 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tiwari10   1361--
Sinha12   4380--
Joseph4   340--
Avinash Kumar18   7379--
Dayal4   220--

Assam Under-22s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
D Chetiac Rao b Tiwari66      
*D Kalitalbw b Sinha20      
Bipul Dasb Joseph42      
B Patnaikc Satish Singh b Tiwari8      
+Barun Dasc and b Avinash Kumar26      
M Boralbw b Tiwari9      
A Zamanlbw b Tiwari8      
H Baruahc Tiwari b Sinha33      
K Bhattacharjeeb Avinash Kumar1      
Z Hussainnot out1      
M Rahmanb Avinash Kumar0      
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-136, 3-144, 4-153, 5-165, 6-169, 7-226, 8-230, 9-232, 10-232 (64.5 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tiwari17   2604--
Sinha21   3742--
Joseph7   1241--
Avinash Kumar15.51393--
Dayal4   1170--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bihar Under-22s first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Assam Under-22s first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Assam Under-22s second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive