South Zone Under-22s v East Zone Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1983/84 (Quarter-Final)
VenueMadras on 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 1983 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone Under-22s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresGD Bapat, RC Sharma
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

South Zone Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Hariprasadc Hore b Shome6     
A Ebrahimc Das b Sinha6     
VB Chandrasekharc Shome b Avinash Kumar28     
V Jaisimhac Sinha b US Chatterjee16     
+D Girishc Hore b Avinash Kumar52     
NR Manayrun out77     
*B Arunc US Chatterjee b Avinash Kumar43     
L Sivaramakrishnanc Hore b Shome17     
WV Ramannot out10     
Zakir Hussainc Roy b Avinash Kumar0     
KA Jeshwantc Hore b Avinash Kumar0     
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 89.1 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-20, 3-47, 4-84, 5-166, 6-209, 7-247, 8-263, 9-263, 10-265 (89.1 ov)
East Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shome18   3532--
Sinha13   2461--
US Chatterjee17   3491--
Mohapatra11   0360--
Avinash Kumar21.18405--
Mukherjee9   1320--

East Zone Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Chatterjeec Raman b Jeshwant15     
A Horec Arun b Sivaramakrishnan46     
*IB Royst Girish b Jeshwant1     
D Chakrabortyc Manay b Sivaramakrishnan26     
G Shomec Ebrahim b Jeshwant14     
+M Dasc Hariprasad b Sivaramakrishnan8     
US Chatterjeec and b Sivaramakrishnan0     
SP Mukherjeeb Sivaramakrishnan0     
A Sinhac Jaisimha b Jeshwant10     
LB Mohapatrac Raman b Sivaramakrishnan0     
Avinash Kumarnot out12     
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-39, 3-88, 4-89, 5-107, 6-107, 7-107, 8-122, 9-123, 10-135 (60.2 ov)
South Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arun8   0200--
Jaisimha5   170--
Raman14   5350--
Jeshwant16   4454--

South Zone Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Hariprasadc US Chatterjee b Chakraborty41     
A Ebrahimb Sinha1     
VB Chandrasekharc Das b Sinha7     
V Jaisimhab US Chatterjee1     
+D Girishnot out7     
Zakir Hussainnot out7     
NR Manaydid not bat      
*B Arundid not bat      
L Sivaramakrishnandid not bat      
WV Ramandid not bat      
KA Jeshwantdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(4 wickets)71
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-27, 3-28, 4-65
East Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinha8   2172--
US Chatterjee10   4171--
Mohapatra4   0100--
Avinash Kumar?020--
Mukherjee4   050--
Hore3   120--
S Chatterjee1   050--
Chakraborty1   031--
Roy2   150--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive