Delhi Schools v Punjab Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1983/84 (North Zone)
VenueRohtak on 21st, 22nd, 23rd November 1983 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi Schools won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi Schools won by 9 wickets
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Punjab Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gurinder Singhrun out10     
S Chopralbw b Chauhan16     
A Matoob Jaspal Singh0     
Ravichandranc and b Bist8     
Rajinder Sharmab Jain10     
Krishnan Mohanb Chauhan0     
R Passeyc and b Bist5     
B Vijc and b Miranda36     
R Puric and b S Sharma6     
Tejinder Singhlbw b Jaspal Singh6     
R Dadanot out0     
Total(all out, 37 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-20, 3-37, 4-45, 5-45, 6-63, 7-75, 8-94, 9-107, 10-110 (37 ov)
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bist10   3232--
Jaspal Singh9   1312--
Chauhan5   2102--
Jain6   1161--
S Sharma4   1101--
Miranda3   171--

Delhi Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mohindrac Matoo b Vij25     
Samirlbw b Vij16     
Mohammad Hyderrun out40     
A Sharmac Matoo b Vij2     
S Chauhanc Matoo b Vij13     
M Mirandalbw b Vij4     
S Sharmalbw b Krishnan Mohan30     
Jaspal Singhnot out38     
V Bistc Gurinder Singh b Vij18     
Vibhootilbw b Vij0     
P Jainc Gurinder Singh b Vij3     
Total(all out, 65.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-54, 3-72, 4-101, 5-106, 6-113, 7-169, 8-196, 9-196, 10-200 (65.3 ov)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Puri7   0390--
Tejinder Singh3   300--
Dada1   030--
Passey13   2410--
Krishnan Mohan8   2201--
Rajinder Sharma2   180--
Chopra2   090--
Gurinder Singh1   080--

Punjab Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gurinder Singhc A Sharma b Jain17     
S Chopralbw b Vibhooti15     
A Matoorun out34     
Ravichandranc Mohindra b Jain0     
Rajinder Sharmab Jain1     
Krishnan Mohanc and b Chauhan2     
R Passeyc A Sharma b Miranda24     
B Vijrun out0     
R Puric Jaspal Singh b Jain0     
Tejinder Singhnot out9     
R Dadast Mohindra b Mohammad Hyder8     
Total(all out, 41 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-52, 3-52, 4-52, 5-59, 6-89, 7-90, 8-96, 9-101, 10-129 (41 ov)
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaspal Singh4   1180--
Chauhan6   0141--
Jain15   3214--
Miranda7   0311--
Vibhooti7   1241--
Mohammad Hyder2   021--

Delhi Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mohindrac Tejinder Singh b Passey23     
Samirnot out20     
Mohammad Hydernot out0     
A Sharmadid not bat      
S Chauhandid not bat      
M Mirandadid not bat      
S Sharmadid not bat      
Jaspal Singhdid not bat      
V Bistdid not bat      
Vibhootidid not bat      
P Jaindid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 13 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Mohindra)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Puri3   070--
Tejinder Singh2   070--
Vij4   1120--
Passey3   1121--
Matoo1   050--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Punjab Schools first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Delhi Schools first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Punjab Schools second innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Delhi Schools second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive