North Zone Schools v South Zone Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1985/86 (Final)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 2nd, 3rd, 4th November 1985 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone Schools won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth Zone Schools won by 10 wickets
UmpiresVA Divekar, SD Pargaonkar
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

South Zone Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Anandb Wani5     
Youraj Singhb Wani19     
*M Senthilnathanrun out39     
Mohammad Affanc Sharma b Sukhvinder Singh58     
A Kripal Singhb Naval Singh96     
CK Sureshlbw b Kohli29     
+VS Badamilbw b Wani6     
SLV Rajuc Sharma b Wani48     
S Hemanthc GP Singh b Wani0     
P Pushpanathannot out10     
V Bekalst Sharma b Sukhvinder Singh16     
Extras(13 b, 11 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)32
Total(all out, 107.5 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-47, 3-109, 4-152, 5-214, 6-246, 7-319, 8-328, 9-329, 10-358 (107.5 ov)
North Zone Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naval Singh20   2761--
Wani21   2895--
Sukhvinder Singh32.57642--
Kohli20   2491--
Mohammad Hyder11   0430--
Ashok Singh3   0130--

North Zone Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Singhc Badami b Raju19     
R Kalsic Anand b Kripal Singh101     
Mohammad Hyderc Senthilnathan b Raju12     
R Prasadc Hemanth b Raju50     
*+A Sharmac Raju b Suresh252     
R Puric Badami b Raju23     
Sukhvinder Singhlbw b Bekal9     
S Kohlic Youraj Singh b Bekal8     
Ashok Singhb Kripal Singh45     
Naval Singhnot out12     
P Wanidid not bat      
Extras(21 b, 10 lb, 12 nb, 6 w)49
Total(9 wickets, declared, 159.2 overs)580
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-63, 3-185, 4-207, 5-280, 6-299, 7-340, 8-459, 9-580 (159.2 ov)
South Zone Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hemanth19   1820--
Bekal20   4742--
Raju56   161374--
Pushpanathan26   1970--
Anand17   1720--
Kripal Singh17   1642--
Mohammad Affan1   050--
Senthilnathan1   040--

South Zone Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Anandb Wani7     
Youraj Singhc Sharma b Wani12     
*M Senthilnathanc Sharma b Kohli50     
Mohammad Affanlbw b Wani4     
A Kripal Singhb Sukhvinder Singh55     
CK Sureshb Sukhvinder Singh0     
+VS Badamib Naval Singh26     
SLV Rajuc GP Singh b Sukhvinder Singh29     
S Hemanthb Sukhvinder Singh4     
P Pushpanathannot out28     
V Bekalc GP Singh b Sukhvinder Singh0     
Extras(20 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)27
Total(all out, 66.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-33, 3-34, 4-124, 5-125, 6-158, 7-164, 8-191, 9-191, 10-242 (66.5 ov)
North Zone Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naval Singh8.52271--
Wani9   0423--
Sukhvinder Singh25   3575--
Kohli13   2471--
Mohammad Hyder7   0270--
Ashok Singh1   020--
GP Singh2   0130--
Prasad1   050--

North Zone Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Kalsinot out8     
Mohammad Hydernot out6     
GP Singhdid not bat      
R Prasaddid not bat      
*+A Sharmadid not bat      
R Puridid not bat      
Sukhvinder Singhdid not bat      
S Kohlidid not bat      
Ashok Singhdid not bat      
Naval Singhdid not bat      
P Wanidid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.4 overs)21
South Zone Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Affan1   0100--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the North Zone Schools second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive