Hebtulabhoy v Gloucestershire
Gloucestershire in Sri Lanka 1986/87
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 29th March 1987 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresMDDN Gooneratne, L Saverimuttu
ScorersJ Pereira, BG Piyadasa

Hebtulabhoy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SAR Silvalbw b Alleyne16     
S Warnakulasuriyaretired hurt23     
N Ranatungac Russell b Sainsbury2     
PA de Silvac Alleyne b Sainsbury0     
HP Tillakaratnec Tomlins b Graveney53     
N Wijesuriyac Bainbridge b Graveney41     
R Wickramaratnec Romaines b Bainbridge0     
P Fernandorun out19     
REJ Martineszc Tomlins b Graveney8     
S Munaweeralbw b Graveney0     
*K Amirudeennot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 41 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Ranatunga), 2-43 (de Silva), 3-45 (SAR Silva), 4-139 (Wijesuriya), 5-141 (Wickramaratne), 6-148 (Tillakaratne), 7-173 (Martinesz), 8-173 (Fernando), 9-173 (Munaweera, 41 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence5   170---1.40
Sainsbury9   1292--27.003.22
Alleyne9   0371--54.004.11
Bainbridge8   1351--48.004.38
Graveney7   0334--10.504.71
Lloyds3   0240---8.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KP Tomlinsc Wijesuriya b Munaweera10     
AJ Wrightrun out17     
JW Lloydslbw b Wickramaratne27     
PW Romainesnot out8     
MW Alleynenot out8     
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
P Bainbridgedid not bat      
+RC Russelldid not bat      
AW Stovolddid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(3 wickets, 16.2 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Tomlins), 2-54 (Wright), 3-54 (Lloyds)
Hebtulabhoy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Munaweera8   0411--48.005.12
Ranatunga6   0220---3.67
Wickramaratne2   061--12.003.00

--> When play was halted Gloucestershire needed to have scored 63 runs to win
--> S Warnakulasuriya retired hurt in the Hebtulabhoy innings having scored 23 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive