Maharaja Organisation v Gloucestershire
Gloucestershire in Sri Lanka 1986/87
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 31st March 1987 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresWP Alwis, DCVS Kuruppu
ScorersWIC Boteju, J Pereira

Maharaja Organisation inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CP Senanayakest Russell b Alleyne14      
SS Gurugeb Sainsbury2      
BR Jurangpathyb Sainsbury4      
RL Diasst Russell b Sainsbury15      
*LRD Mendisb Alleyne6      
D Madurusinghenot out35      
JR Ratnayekec Stovold b Alleyne0      
R de Silvab Bainbridge3      
JC Gamageb Alleyne4      
KIW Wijegunawardenerun out15      
D Sahabandub Bainbridge3      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 42 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Guruge), 2-7 (Jurangpathy), 3-38 (Dias), 4-43 (Senanayake), 5-56 (Mendis), 6-56 (Ratnayeke), 7-61 (de Silva), 8-66 (Gamage), 9-103 (Wijegunawardene), 10-114 (Sahabandu, 42 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shepherd9   5120--   -1.33
Sainsbury9   1223--   18.002.44
Bainbridge8   0372--   24.004.62
Alleyne9   2124--   13.501.33
Graveney7   2200--   -2.86

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AW Stovoldb Ratnayeke27      
KP Tomlinslbw b Ratnayeke8      
AJ Wrightc Guruge b Wijegunawardene27      
PW Romainesnot out24      
JW Lloydsnot out21      
MW Alleynedid not bat      
P Bainbridgedid not bat      
+RC Russelldid not bat      
JN Shepherddid not bat      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 34 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Stovold), 2-41 (Tomlins), 3-80 (Wright)
Maharaja Organisation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ratnayeke9   1162--   27.001.78
Wijegunawardene7   1341--   42.004.86
Gamage8   1250--   -3.12
Sahabandu7   0240--   -3.43
Madurusinghe3   0140--   -4.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive