Mercantile Cricket Association v Gloucestershire
Gloucestershire in Sri Lanka 1986/87
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 1st April 1987 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMercantile Cricket Association won the toss and decided to field
ResultMercantile Cricket Association won by 5 wickets
UmpiresBC Cooray, BW Wimalaratne
ScorerJ Pereira

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc and b Wijesuriya35     
PW Romainesc Hashim b Labrooy3     
P Bainbridgest Weerasinghe b Wijesuriya13     
MW Alleynec Ranatunga b Wijesuriya7     
KP Tomlinsc Mahanama b Kamalasuriya15     
JW Lloydsb Hashim5     
AJ Wrightc Mallawarachchi b Kamalasuriya7     
RC Russellst Weerasinghe b Kamalasuriya16     
*DA Graveneynot out4     
JN Shepherdnot out3     
+AJ Brassingtondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Romaines), 2-42 (Bainbridge), 3-55 (Alleyne), 4-78 (Stovold), 5-89 (Lloyds), 6-89 (Tomlins), 7-108 (Wright), 8-112 (Russell)
Mercantile Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Labrooy4   171--24.001.75
Mallawarachchi7   1180---2.57
Ranatunga8   1280---3.50
Wijesuriya9   0233--18.002.56
Hashim9   0191--54.002.11
Kamalasuriya8   2183--16.002.25

Mercantile Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Mahanamac and b Graveney55     
P Hewagamab Shepherd14     
SP Kamalasuriyab Graveney27     
S Wijesinghenot out13     
+WMJP Weerasingherun out0     
*A Ranatungab Bainbridge7     
AS Hashimnot out2     
GF Labrooydid not bat      
RGCE Wijesuriyadid not bat      
JAM Mallawarachchidid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(5 wickets, 38.2 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hewagama), 2-96 (Kamalasuriya), 3-103 (Mahanama), 4-103 (Weerasinghe), 5-114 (Ranatunga)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shepherd9   3151--54.001.67
Alleyne5   0190---3.80
Lloyds9   1260---2.89
Graveney9   1352--27.003.89





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive