Kurunegala Combined XI v Gloucestershire
Gloucestershire in Sri Lanka 1986/87
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 3rd April 1987 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresA Jayasundara, TM Samarasinghe
ScorerJ Pereira

Kurunegala Combined XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SS Gurugec Russell b Bainbridge5     
SSK Gallagec Wright b Bainbridge8     
Y Goonasekerac Wright b Bainbridge12     
PA de Silvab Bainbridge1     
*A Ranatungac Lloyds b Bainbridge11     
D Herathc Russell b Bainbridge2     
RJ Ratnayakec Graveney b Bainbridge0     
AW Ekanayakeb Bainbridge4     
KN Amaleanc Lloyds b Bainbridge7     
S Ranawakanot out16     
JAMW Kumarab Graveney6     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Guruge), 2-30 (Goonasekera), 3-34 (Gallage), 4-35 (de Silva), 5-44 (Herath), 6-44 (Ratnayake), 7-48 (Ekanayake), 8-53 (Ranatunga), 9-63 (Amalean), 10-89 (Kumara, 35.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shepherd5   170---1.40
Sainsbury6   370---1.17
Bainbridge9   2249--6.002.67
Alleyne8   1220---2.75
Tomlins5   2100---2.00
Lloyds1   080---8.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KP Tomlinsc Ranatunga b Ratnayake6     
PW Romainesc Gallage b Kumara20     
P Bainbridgenot out47     
AW Stovoldnot out6     
JW Lloydsdid not bat      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
MW Alleynedid not bat      
+RC Russelldid not bat      
AJ Wrightdid not bat      
JN Shepherddid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)13
Total(2 wickets, 22.5 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Tomlins), 2-53 (Romaines)
Kurunegala Combined XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ratnayake7   2231--42.003.29
Amalean5   1130---2.60
Ranatunga2   0120---6.00
Kumara3   0171--18.005.67
Ekanayake4   170---1.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive