Mercantile Cricket Association v Gloucestershire
Gloucestershire in Sri Lanka 1986/87
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 7th April 1987 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMercantile Cricket Association won by 60 runs
UmpiresRLA Barthelot, EKG Wijewardene
ScorersJ Pereira, KH Sirisena

Mercantile Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Mahanamab Graveney69     
DSBP Kuruppub Graveney34     
AP Gurusinhac Bainbridge b Shepherd64     
A Ranatungac Tomlins b Bainbridge54     
RL Diasst Russell b Bainbridge3     
*LRD Mendisnot out21     
RS Madugallenot out14     
JR Ratnayekedid not bat      
RJ Ratnayakedid not bat      
RGCE Wijesuriyadid not bat      
EAR de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-108 (Mahanama), 2-109 (Kuruppu), 3-220 (Gurusinha), 4-228 (Dias), 5-237 (Ranatunga)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shepherd9   0471--54.005.22
Alleyne9   2430---4.78
Tomlins7   0440---6.29
Bainbridge9   0672--27.007.44

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Madugalle b Ratnayeke69     
AJ Wrightc and b de Silva31     
+RC Russellc Madugalle b Gurusinha11     
P Bainbridgeb Ratnayeke28     
MW Alleyneb de Silva5     
JW Lloydsc and b Ratnayeke3     
PW Romainesc Mendis b de Silva3     
KP Tomlinsnot out20     
*DA Graveneyb Gurusinha23     
JN Shepherdb Ratnayake1     
AJ Brassingtonnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 4 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Wright), 2-96 (Russell), 3-143 (Stovold), 4-149 (Bainbridge), 5-152 (Lloyds), 6-154 (Alleyne), 7-160 (Romaines), 8-201 (Graveney), 9-202 (Shepherd)
Mercantile Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ratnayeke9   1433--18.004.78
Ratnayake9   1301--54.003.33
Ranatunga5   0280---5.60
de Silva9   2203--18.002.22
Wijesuriya7   0450---6.43
Gurusinha6   0352--18.005.83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive