Lahore Under-19s v India Under-19s
India Under-19s in Pakistan 1988/89
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 23rd, 24th, 25th January 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Siddiq Khan
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Lahore Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Nawazc Patel b Mehra19      
Tariq Mahmoodc Patel b Mehra8      
GA Pashac Ramdas b Qadri12      
Sher Alic P Pandey b GK Pandey59      
Rizwan Qazib Ramdas15      
Bobby Anjumc and b GK Pandey37      
Mohammad Riazb Ramdas0      
Agha Abbaslbw b Ramdas37      
Zulfiqar Buttc Chaturvedi b Ramdas39      
Naeem Ashrafb Biswal1      
Maqsood Rananot out0      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(all out, 70.4 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-43, 3-43, 4-92, 5-151, 6-152, 7-160, 8-240, 9-241, 10-241 (70.4 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Qadri9   1301--
Mehra8   1392--
Zaidi9   3240--
GK Pandey12   3402--
Paranjpe7   1360--
Biswal2   191--

India Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Pandeyb Maqsood Rana2      
*J Ramdasc Zulfiqar Butt b Maqsood Rana6      
AD Jadejac Pasha b Zulfiqar Butt90      
R Biswalc Tariq Mahmood b Naeem Ashraf30      
KK Patellbw b Rizwan Qazi33      
JV Paranjpec Maqsood Rana b Naeem Ashraf80      
S Mehrac Bobby Anjum b Agha Abbas2      
GK Pandeyc Agha Abbas b Naeem Ashraf9      
A Qadrinot out13      
AW Zaidib Maqsood Rana12      
+MG Chaturvedilbw b Maqsood Rana0      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 11 nb)16
Total(all out, 90 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-8, 3-41, 4-112, 5-218, 6-225, 7-261, 8-265, 9-293, 10-293 (90 ov)
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maqsood Rana24   8584--
Naeem Ashraf14   1693--
Zulfiqar Butt20   3541--
Rizwan Qazi23   2741--
Agha Abbas8   3321--
Shahid Nawaz1   010--

Lahore Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Nawazc Chaturvedi b Qadri28      
Tariq Mahmoodb Biswal42      
GA Pashalbw b Mehra24      
Sher Alic Jadeja b Mehra10      
Rizwan Qazic and b GK Pandey29      
Bobby Anjumc Paranjpe b GK Pandey4      
Agha Abbasst Chaturvedi b Ramdas33      
Mohammad Riazc Patel b GK Pandey0      
Zulfiqar Buttst +Jadeja b Paranjpe15      
Naeem Ashrafb Ramdas54      
Maqsood Rananot out3      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)7
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-87, 3-98, 4-120, 5-140, 6-147, 7-147, 8-168, 9-228, 10-249 (76.4 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Qadri7   0411--
Mehra7   0332--
Zaidi5   0270--
GK Pandey17   5353--
Paranjpe15   4621--
Biswal15   4251--
Jadeja2   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive