Central Zone Under-17s v North Zone Under-17s
Vijay Hazare Trophy 1988/89 (Semi-Final)
VenueSecunderabad on 19th, 20th, 21st January 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresV Raghavendra, MR Singh
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

North Zone Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mandic [unknown] b Tiwari2     
C Pathakc [unknown] b Kesherwani34     
R Rehnic [unknown] b Shukla61     
H Suranab Kesherwani6     
G Vadherac [unknown] b Shukla28     
*Chaman Lalb Kesherwani10     
+R Gandhib Tiwari39     
N Chopranot out19     
M Balib Azimuddin0     
R Sharmalbw b Tiwari0     
Jaswinder Singhb Tiwari0     
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 9 w)34
Total(all out, 107 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-80, 3-91, 4-148, 5-166, 6-173, 7-224, 8-226, 9-233, 10-233 (107 ov)
Central Zone Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tiwari16   4524--
Chaturvedi3   0100--
Azimuddin8   2181--
Kesherwani34   8493--
Dorai27   11390--
Shukla16   4352--
Ramnani2   0100--
Pal1   040--

Central Zone Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SKV Doraic [unknown] b Rehni0     
GK Khodac [unknown] b Chopra27     
RN Palb Chopra23     
*LL Chaturvedib Jaswinder Singh72     
A Ramnanic [unknown] b Bali47     
Azimuddinb Jaswinder Singh13     
AB Kapoorc [unknown] b Bali54     
+MS Mudgallbw b Chaman Lal39     
OP Tiwaric [unknown] b Chopra19     
SA Shuklac [unknown] b Jaswinder Singh26     
SR Kesherwaninot out16     
Extras(4 b, 7 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 127.1 overs)347
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-48, 3-73, 4-174, 5-188, 6-204, 7-286, 8-286, 9-319, 10-347 (127.1 ov)
North Zone Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharma7   1180--
Vadhera2   1120--
Rehni5   1211--
Jaswinder Singh19.15583--
Chaman Lal35   15651--
Chopra32   12863--
Bali27   4822--

North Zone Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Pathakc [unknown] b Chaturvedi3     
D Mandic [unknown] b Chaturvedi24     
*Chaman Lallbw b Kesherwani82     
H Suranac and b Azimuddin4     
G Vadherac [unknown] b Azimuddin8     
R Rehnic [unknown] b Chaturvedi25     
M Balib Kesherwani2     
N Chopranot out18     
+R Gandhic and b Kesherwani15     
R Sharmac [unknown] b Kesherwani1     
Jaswinder Singhc [unknown] b Kesherwani4     
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 61 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-103, 3-108, 4-120, 5-146, 6-148, 7-157, 8-183, 9-189, 10-197 (61 ov)
Central Zone Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tiwari13   2620--
Chaturvedi16   2443--
Azimuddin11   0362--
Kesherwani15   2415--
Dorai6   270--

Central Zone Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GK Khodac [unknown] b Sharma0     
RN Palrun out2     
Azimuddinc [unknown] b Chopra18     
A Ramnaninot out49     
AB Kapoorc [unknown] b Bali4     
SKV Doraidid not bat      
*LL Chaturvedidid not bat      
+MS Mudgaldid not bat      
OP Tiwaridid not bat      
SA Shukladid not bat      
SR Kesherwanidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 27 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-63, 4-76 (27 ov)
North Zone Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharma4   0141--
Chaman Lal10   2280--
Chopra10   2231--
Bali3   0101--

--> Central Zone Under-17s first innings batting adds 4 runs over
--> Bowling in the Central Zone Under-17s first innings adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the North Zone Under-17s second innings adds 2 runs under

Central Zone Under-17s won on the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive