Sri Lanka Board President's XI v Australian Cricket Academy
Australian Cricket Academy in Sri Lanka 1990/91
VenueAsgiriya Stadium, Kandy on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th January 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSri Lanka Board President's XI won by 186 runs
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka Board President's XI (1) 273/6 (Nadarajah ?*, Thenuwara ?*)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka Board President's XI (2) 9/0 (Gunawardene 0*, Hathurusingha 7*)
Close of play day 3Australian Cricket Academy (2) 73/1 (Young 49*, Slater 16*)

Sri Lanka Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardenec Ruddell b Harper7      
UC Hathurusinghac Harper b Adlam1      
NP Fernandoc Harper b Blewett106      
MS Atapattuc Ruddell b Blewett15      
R Wickramaratnec Oliver b MacGill9      
DN Nadarajahc Young b Adlam56      
RS Kalpagec Adlam b Castle25      
CR Thenuwarac Castle b Oliver60      
GP Wickramasinghec Young b Adlam0      
PK Wijetungec Ruddell b Adlam1      
CDC Edirimannenot out4      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 7 w)22
Total(all out, 102.5 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-21, 3-46, 4-96, 5-167, 6-210, 7-296, 8-296, 9-302, 10-306 (102.5 ov)
Australian Cricket Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oliver19   3611--
Harper22   8541--
Castle18   6501--
MacGill11   1501--
Blewett11   3212--

Australian Cricket Academy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Blewettlbw b Kalpage49      
JC Youngc Hathurusingha b Edirimanne5      
MJ Slaterc Thenuwara b Wickramasinghe21      
*JL Langerlbw b Edirimanne13      
LD Harperc and b Kalpage15      
DJ Conroyb Kalpage4      
+BJ Ruddelllbw b Kalpage0      
WJ Adlamc and b Kalpage15      
DJ Castlelbw b Wijetunge14      
SB Olivernot out17      
SCG MacGillrun out0      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-48, 3-72, 4-105, 5-110, 6-110, 7-127, 8-143, 9-161, 10-167 (57.2 ov)
Sri Lanka Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edirimanne9   1402--
Wickramasinghe8   1291--
Hathurusingha7   2180--
Kalpage15   7165--
Thenuwara3   0200--

Sri Lanka Board President's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardenelbw b Oliver9      
UC Hathurusinghac Adlam b Castle75      
NP Fernandost Ruddell b MacGill50      
MS Atapatturun out61      
R Wickramaratnerun out14      
DN Nadarajahnot out26      
RS Kalpagenot out14      
CR Thenuwaradid not bat      
GP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
PK Wijetungedid not bat      
CDC Edirimannedid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)24
Total(5 wickets, declared, 69 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-134, 3-178, 4-228, 5-242
Australian Cricket Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adlam10   3200--
Oliver10   1461--
Harper18   8600--
MacGill7   1251--
Castle14   3581--
Blewett7   2340--
Conroy3   090--

Australian Cricket Academy second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Blewettb Wickramasinghe4      
JC Youngc Fernando b Wijetunge65      
MJ Slaterlbw b Wijetunge27      
*JL Langerb Kalpage1      
LD Harperc and b Wijetunge6      
DJ Conroyb Wijetunge6      
+BJ Ruddellc Gunawardene b Wijetunge37      
WJ Adlamc Fernando b Wijetunge40      
DJ Castlec Fernando b Kalpage0      
SB Oliverc Atapattu b Wijetunge24      
SCG MacGillnot out0      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)16
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-94, 3-97, 4-110, 5-113, 6-129, 7-195, 8-196, 9-224, 10-226 (67.2 ov)
Sri Lanka Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edirimanne4   0180--
Wickramasinghe11   2261--
Kalpage22   11052--
Thenuwara1   070--
Hathurusingha1   050--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive