Himachal Pradesh Under-16s v Delhi Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1990/91 (North Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Stadium, Una on 5th, 6th, 7th January 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDelhi Under-16s won by 81 runs
PointsHimachal Pradesh Under-16s 0; Delhi Under-16s 8
UmpiresDes Raj, RC Sharma
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Delhi Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Handac Shukla b C Thakur45     
G Sareenc and b R Sharma29     
*A Rakyanc Jagota b S Sharma60     
V Prashadc Jagota b S Sharma20     
A Guptac Karan b S Sharma0     
+A Shuklab S Sharma16     
S Agarwalb C Thakur0     
R Kapoorc Shukla b S Sharma33     
Rajesh Kumarst Jagota b C Thakur38     
AS Sondhic R Sharma b Dass1     
N Maliknot out8     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 75 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-107, 3-160, 4-160, 5-161, 6-162, 7-188, 8-226, 9-232, 10-264 (75 ov)
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kaushal11   0600--
SK Thakur8   0320--
R Sharma13   1501--
C Thakur20   3623--
S Sharma20   5335--
Dass3   0141--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+V Jagotalbw b Agarwal15     
M Sharmalbw b Malik38     
*V Shuklalbw b Rajesh Kumar75     
Karanc Kapoor b Malik1     
Krishnan Kumarst Shukla b Malik4     
R Sharmarun out10     
AP Dassst Shukla b Malik19     
S Kaushallbw b Agarwal17     
C Thakurc and b Agarwal2     
SK Thakurc Prashad b Malik1     
S Sharmanot out0     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(all out, 119.3 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-63, 3-69, 4-81, 5-104, 6-148, 7-175, 8-183, 9-195, 10-196 (119.3 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sondhi7   3120--
Rajesh Kumar17   7241--
Agarwal24   6423--
Kapoor31   14440--
Sareen8   1200--

Delhi Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Handab Kaushal4     
G Sareenc Jagota b R Sharma3     
*A Rakyanb Kaushal52     
V Prashadb Kaushal11     
A Guptalbw b Kaushal3     
+A Shuklab R Sharma3     
S Agarwalrun out8     
R Kapoorc and b C Thakur13     
Rajesh Kumarlbw b Kaushal6     
AS Sondhinot out15     
N Maliknot out11     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)20
Total(9 wickets, declared, 44 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-11, 3-51, 4-66, 5-72, 6-99, 7-104, 8-112, 9-126
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kaushal21   1895--
SK Thakur4   0150--
R Sharma8   3142--
C Thakur10   3181--
S Sharma1   010--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+V Jagotac Shukla b Sondhi0     
M Sharmac Prashad b Rajesh Kumar8     
*V Shuklab Sondhi12     
Karanrun out0     
Krishnan Kumarc [unknown] b Sondhi13     
R Sharmalbw b Rajesh Kumar49     
AP Dassc Shukla b Malik12     
S Kaushallbw b Sondhi5     
C Thakurc Agarwal b Sondhi0     
SK Thakurnot out20     
S Sharmab Kapoor6     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-19, 3-20, 4-23, 5-53, 6-79, 7-106, 8-108, 9-110, 10-136 (63.2 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sondhi18   5545--
Rajesh Kumar17   7342--
Agarwal5   0120--
Sareen10   2170--

--> Bowling in the Delhi Under-16s second innings adds 4 runs under
--> Bowling in the Himachal Pradesh Under-16s second innings adds 14 runs over

In the Himachal Pradesh Under-16s Second innings, Krishnan was shown as c Ankit, but there is no player of that name in the team





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive