Griqualand West v Orange Free State
Other matches in South Africa 1991/92
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 6th October 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOrange Free State won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOrange Free State won by 37 runs

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJR Steync Schonegevel b Kidson25     
GFJ Liebenbergb Angel37     
JM Arthurst Marais b Cann34     
*WJ Cronjec Venter b Hannie41     
JM Truterc Wilson b Cann21     
+RA Brownst Marais b Cann6     
GJ Parsonsc sub b Hannie4     
HC Bakkeslbw b Hannie0     
N Bojenot out18     
AA Donaldc Wilson b Cann4     
MJ Karstennot out0     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 53 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-74, 3-141, 4-150, 5-155, 6-163, 7-163, 8-183, 9-196
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McLaren6   1130---2.17
Kidson11   2381--66.003.45
Goosen6   1320---5.33
Angel11   2411--66.003.73
Hannie11   2423--22.003.82
Cann8   1264--12.003.25

Griqualand West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WE Schonegevelb Bakkes8     
*MJ Cannb Donald7     
GF Venterc Brown b Parsons8     
GC Abbottc Parsons b Karsten55     
+CSN Maraisc Brown b Boje2     
HF Wilsonc Brown b Boje29     
MN Angelnot out30     
P McLarenc Brown b Parsons0     
RE Hannierun out3     
WG Goosenc Steyn b Karsten8     
IM Kidsonb Cronje4     
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-26, 3-30, 4-36, 5-85, 6-133, 7-137, 8-140, 9-148, 10-161 (54.5 ov)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald9   1201--54.002.22
Bakkes11   1311--66.002.82
Parsons11   1212--33.001.91
Karsten11   1462--33.004.18
Boje10   2352--30.003.50

--> The match was reduced to 53 overs per side, Griqualand West overs allocation increased to 55 due to slow over rate of Orange Free State
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Orange Free State innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Griqualand West innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive