Border Under-24s v Western Transvaal Under-24s
President's Cup 1992/93 (Section One)
VenueSandringham Ground, Queenstown on 20th, 21st, 22nd November 1992 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder Under-24s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBorder Under-24s won by 8 wickets
PointsBorder Under-24s 6; Western Transvaal Under-24s 0
UmpiresBG Jerling, HJ Sutherland
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Border Under-24s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
QR Stillrun out64     
*MP Stonierrun out30     
GGM van Heerdenc and b de Vos12     
GC Victorc de Vos b Esterhuysen124     
M Dilleylbw b Roos1     
PAN Emsliec Nel b Roos76     
MC Kruglbw b Smith6     
+B Krugb Esterhuysen5     
D Taljardlbw b Gous29     
MR Hobsonnot out11     
A Badenhorstb Gous0     
Extras(7 b, 10 lb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 109 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-104, 3-141, 4-203, 5-274, 6-288, 7-313, 8-338, 9-376, 10-376 (109 ov)
Western Transvaal Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cilliers22   4450--
Roos19   3772--
Gous16   3542--
van Dyk10   1600--
de Vos14   4501--
Esterhuysen19   3562--
Smith9   2171--

Western Transvaal Under-24s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Nelc B Krug b Badenhorst1     
DC van Zylc van Heerden b Badenhorst13     
HM Smithc B Krug b Badenhorst0     
+JD Pienaarlbw b Hobson0     
*BD Esterhuysenc and b MC Krug48     
HS van der Waltc Victor b Badenhorst22     
DJJ de Vosc van Heerden b Hobson66     
A Cilliersc Emslie b Badenhorst7     
M Rooslbw b Badenhorst28     
JC Gousb Hobson4     
C van Dyknot out1     
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 12 nb)27
Total(all out, 92 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-8, 3-9, 4-40, 5-92, 6-92, 7-103, 8-177, 9-214, 10-217 (92 ov)
Border Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hobson23   6383--
Badenhorst19   5346--
Taljard2   0120--
Emslie22   8220--
Still3   0250--
MC Krug23   7711--

Western Transvaal Under-24s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Nelc B Krug b Taljard25     
DC van Zyllbw b Taljard21     
HM Smithb Hobson28     
+JD Pienaarlbw b Taljard0     
*BD Esterhuysenc MC Krug b Hobson31     
HS van der Waltc B Krug b Badenhorst47     
DJJ de Vosc and b MC Krug0     
A Cilliersb MC Krug9     
M Rooslbw b Hobson23     
JC Gousnot out5     
C van Dyklbw b Badenhorst0     
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 90 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-71, 3-71, 4-117, 5-124, 6-125, 7-148, 8-193, 9-213, 10-213 (90 ov)
Border Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hobson22   4563--
Badenhorst11   4242--
Taljard19   5563--
Emslie18   8310--
MC Krug20   9312--

Border Under-24s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
QR Stillc Pienaar b Cilliers3     
*MP Stonierc Pienaar b Cilliers6     
GGM van Heerdennot out27     
GC Victornot out19     
M Dilleydid not bat      
PAN Emsliedid not bat      
MC Krugdid not bat      
+B Krugdid not bat      
D Taljarddid not bat      
MR Hobsondid not bat      
A Badenhorstdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 11.2 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-29
Western Transvaal Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cilliers6   1202--
Roos4   0190--
Gous1   0120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive