Griqualand West Under-24s v Sri Lanka Under-24s
Sri Lanka Under-24s in South Africa 1992/93
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 13th January 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGriqualand West Under-24s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka Under-24s won by 66 runs
UmpiresK Bartie, RL Symcox

Sri Lanka Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AAW Gunawardenelbw b Jordaan30     
WT de Silvac Kirsten b Johnson11     
MS Atapattulbw b Cronje19     
*ST Jayasuriyab Johnson28     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Goosen b Cronje17     
RS Kalpagec Kirsten b Johnson19     
S Ranatungac Kirsten b Johnson0     
DK Liyanagec Jordaan b Johnson33     
GP Wickramasingheb Johnson33     
M Muralitharanc and b Johnson0     
AP Weerakkodynot out11     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)19
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-70, 3-70, 4-102, 5-124, 6-124, 7-143, 8-208, 9-209, 10-220 (53.1 ov)
Griqualand West Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Swanepoel9   1310---3.44
Cronje11   1492--33.004.45
Jordaan8   0521--48.006.50
Goosen5   1210---4.20
Angel10   1380---3.80

Griqualand West Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Datnowc Jayasuriya b Liyanage3     
*D Jordaanc Wickramasinghe b Kalpage50     
GF Venterrun out16     
FJC Cronjec Liyanage b Wickramasinghe34     
FC Brookerc Kaluwitharana b Wickramasinghe4     
JE Johnsonrun out17     
+P Kirstenb Jayasuriya3     
MN Angelb Wickramasinghe5     
WG Goosenb Wickramasinghe0     
BK Williamsrun out8     
AJ Swanepoelnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 51 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-60, 3-91, 4-97, 5-121, 6-128, 7-143, 8-143, 9-151, 10-154 (51 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wickramasinghe7   0184--10.502.57
Liyanage6   3121--36.002.00
Weerakkody7   0250---3.57
Muralitharan8   370---0.88
Kalpage7   0231--42.003.29
Jayasuriya11   3341--66.003.09
Ranatunga5   0300---6.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive