Maharashtra Youth XI v Australia Under-19s
Australia Under-19s in India 1993/94
VenueNehru Stadium, Pune on 21st March 1994 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia Under-19s won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresTK Handu, JC Umrigar

Maharashtra Youth XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Daniretired out10311614612188.79
AD Pharandec sub (CJ Richards) b Burton19     
*HH Kanitkarc and b Symonds86901047195.56
VVS Laxmannot out26233121113.04
KR Powarc Cantrill b Anderson6     
AP Jadhavst Roach b Symonds1     
YN Doshinot out0     
R Kshirsagardid not bat      
PY Chitaledid not bat      
M Zaveridid not bat      
+PT Shahanedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-162, 3-227, 4-241, 5-249
Australia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicholson6   1160---2.67
Lee4   0270---6.75
Burton9   0531--54.005.89
Symonds8   0522--24.006.50
Birrell9   0340---3.78
Anderson9   0461--54.005.11

Australia Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MEK Husseyb Kanitkar2952923-55.77
JL Cantrillb Chitale4842797-114.29
*RM Bakerc Doshi b Zaveri5759677-96.61
A Symondsrun out7     
CJ Burtonc Pharande b Kanitkar3829443-131.03
MJ Nicholsonrun out30191912157.89
+PJ Roachnot out1     
BA Birrellrun out4     
JL Cassellnot out1     
MA Andersondid not bat      
B Leedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)19
Total(7 wickets, 40 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-99, 3-113, 4-179, 5-225, 6-226, 7-229
Maharashtra Youth XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jadhav5   1340---6.80
Doshi7   0330---4.71
Kshirsagar2   0110---5.50
Chitale9   0461--54.005.11
Kanitkar7   0332--21.004.71
Zaveri6   0471--36.007.83
Pharande4   0230---5.75

--> When play was halted Australia Under-19s needed to have scored 222 runs to win
--> Bowling in the Maharashtra Youth XI innings adds 18 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive