Australia XI v India XI
India XI in Australia 1993/94
VenueMelbourne Grammar School, Melbourne on 3rd May 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia XI won by 5 wickets

India XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Shastrist RW Marsh b DJ Marsh2165 1-32.31
SR Tendulkarc Hodge b DJ Marsh5844 73131.82
AA Muzumdarc DJ Marsh b Law1025 1-40.00
AC Bedadeb Law1321 2-61.90
KS Morenot out3540 3187.50
GR Viswanathc Hodge b Law27 --28.57
SA Ankolac Harvey b Ponting810 1-80.00
A Kumbleb Law35 --60.00
Bhupinder Singhnot out1210 2-120.00
KD Ghavridid not bat      
SLV Rajudid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Australia XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maxwell4   190---2.25
Harvey8   1290---3.62
DJ Marsh8   1462--24.005.75
Nicholson8   1270---3.38
Law8   1274--12.003.38
Ponting4   0241--24.006.00

Australia XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Maherc More b Bhupinder Singh1324 1-54.17
DS Berryc More b Bhupinder Singh48 --50.00
BJ Hodgelbw b Bhupinder Singh519 --26.32
ND Maxwellc More b Ankola1624 2-66.67
IJ Harveynot out7475 7398.67
DJ Marshc Muzumdar b Ankola915 1-60.00
A Symondsnot out5131 71164.52
*SG Lawdid not bat      
RT Pontingdid not bat      
RW Marshdid not bat      
MJ Nicholsondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 31 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
India XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tendulkar5   0180---3.60
Bhupinder Singh8   1243--16.003.00
Ankola8   0522--24.006.50
Kumble6   0380---6.33
Ghavri2   0200---10.00
Raju2   0260---13.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the India XI innings
--> Australia XI innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Australia XI innings
--> SR Tendulkar 50 in 34 balls
--> IJ Harvey 50 in 60 balls
--> A Symonds 50 in 30 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive