Tripura Under-16s v Bengal Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1993/94 (East Zone)
VenuePolytechnic Institute Ground, Agartala on 5th, 6th, 7th December 1993 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultBengal Under-16s won by an innings and 103 runs
PointsTripura Under-16s 0; Bengal Under-16s 6
UmpiresAK Nandy, AN Sinha
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bengal Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Bhowmickb Sumanta Deb34     
H Mitrarun out6     
*Soumen Singhc Das b R Paul1     
Safi Ahmedc and b Sultan105     
Dharmendra Singhc and b Sultan42     
Charanjit Singhnot out62     
Jayram Singhst J Paul b Sultan15     
Dilip Singhc Sumanta Deb b Sultan6     
Shibsagar Singhc and b Sultan1     
+M Majumdarnot out1     
Nasim Alidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 12 nb)18
Total(8 wickets, declared, 94 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-15, 3-74, 4-160, 5-227, 6-258, 7-270, 8-274
Tripura Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dhamik6   1270--
R Paul27   5841--
Sultan41   7905--
Sumanta Deb9   0381--
Das11   0460--

Tripura Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Debb Jayram Singh12     
SC Dasc Safi Ahmed b Charanjit Singh0     
*P Sultanst Majumdar b Nasim Ali10     
T Chakrabortyc Charanjit Singh b Jayram Singh3     
S Acharjeec Safi Ahmed b Shibsagar Singh7     
B Nathnot out12     
+J Paulc Dharmendra Singh b Jayram Singh3     
Sankar Debrun out1     
R Paulc Majumdar b Shibsagar Singh1     
Sumanta Debrun out1     
S Dhamiklbw b Jayram Singh7     
Extras(2 b, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-19, 3-25, 4-36, 5-40, 6-47, 7-47, 8-51, 9-52, 10-61 (45.1 ov)
Bengal Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dharmendra Singh4   360--
Charanjit Singh5   2101--
Nasim Ali5   291--
Jayram Singh12.1794--
Dilip Singh10   670--
Shibsagar Singh9   2182--

Tripura Under-16s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
J Debc Majumdar b Dharmendra Singh0     
SC Dasb Charanjit Singh0     
*P Sultanc Soumen Singh b Dharmendra Singh3     
T Chakrabortyb Jayram Singh2     
S Acharjeec Soumen Singh b Dilip Singh0     
B Nathc Charanjit Singh b Safi Ahmed46     
+J Paulc Soumen Singh b Shibsagar Singh9     
Sankar Debb Jayram Singh15     
R Paulc Bhowmick b Nasim Ali11     
Sumanta Debnot out0     
S Dhamikst Majumdar b Shibsagar Singh24     
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 56.4 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-6, 4-9, 5-9, 6-48, 7-99, 8-99, 9-123, 10-127 (56.4 ov)
Bengal Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dharmendra Singh7   432--
Charanjit Singh8   4111--
Nasim Ali4.40191--
Jayram Singh14   5212--
Dilip Singh7   0231--
Shibsagar Singh15   4322--
Safi Ahmed1   021--

--> Bowling in the Tripura Under-16s second innings adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive