Sri Lanka Board President's Under-19s XI v India Under-19s
India Under-19s in Sri Lanka 1996/97
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 11th, 12th, 13th February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia Under-19s won by an innings and 122 runs
UmpiresW Gunawansa, BPJ Mendis
Reserve UmpireNS Arunasiri
Close of play day 1India Under-19s (1) 342/4
Close of play day 2

India Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Pagnisc Mackay b MHRM Fernando688199131 
AS Choprac Mackay b Herath421131456- 
SS Dasc Karunaratne b Herath10     
*JP Yadavrun out (Mackay->MCR Fernando)14721529920- 
M Manhasb Herath539113681 
AB Agarkarnot out135146207192 
+VST Naidulbw b Herath1     
R Nainb MHRM Fernando41344041 
Shibsagar Singhnot out5     
M Razadid not bat      
A Solankidid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)22
Total(7 wickets, declared, 124 overs)524
Fall of wickets:
1-98, 2-115, 3-134, 4-247, 5-413, 6-428, 7-513
Sri Lanka Board President's Under-19s XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rattwatte12   1760--
Dias13   2660--
MHRM Fernando26   5832--
MCR Fernando35   71340--
Bandara12   2620--
Herath26   7864--

Sri Lanka Board President's Under-19s XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Mackayc Yadav b Agarkar19     
S Kalavitigodac Das b Solanki22     
CU Jayasinghec Agarkar b Nain91221272133 
BU Karunaratneb Agarkar6     
KMIL Konarac Chopra b Shibsagar Singh42     
MHRM Fernandoc Solanki b Shibsagar Singh10     
MCR Fernandoc Pagnis b Shibsagar Singh2     
WJMR Diasc Chopra b Raza5     
HMRKB Herathc Naidu b Shibsagar Singh4     
NLH Rattwattec Agarkar b Raza11     
HMCM Bandaranot out0     
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 13 nb, 2 w)30
Total(all out, 84 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-55, 3-63, 4-185, 5-204, 6-208, 7-218, 8-228, 9-242, 10-242 (84 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Solanki10   4191--
Nain12   0571--
Agarkar17   4382--
Shibsagar Singh27   9484--
Raza16   2602--
Yadav2   050--

Sri Lanka Board President's Under-19s XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Mackayc Chopra b Agarkar33     
S Kalavitigodac Chopra b Shibsagar Singh33     
CU Jayasinghelbw b Raza14     
BU Karunaratnec Agarkar b Shibsagar Singh8     
KMIL Konarab Shibsagar Singh8     
MHRM Fernandoc Naidu b Agarkar15     
MCR Fernandoc sub (SN Khanolkar) b Shibsagar Singh4     
WJMR Diasc sub (SN Khanolkar) b Agarkar1     
HMRKB Herathc Chopra b Agarkar0     
NLH Rattwattenot out16     
HMCM Bandarac Raza b Agarkar0     
Extras(11 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-92, 3-97, 4-118, 5-123, 6-129, 7-136, 8-142, 9-143, 10-160 (53.3 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Solanki8   3310--
Nain5   1160--
Shibsagar Singh17   7294--
Raza12   5251--
Yadav1   010--
Das1   040--

--> Sri Lanka Board President's Under-19s XI second innings batting adds 4 runs under
--> Bowling in the Sri Lanka Board President's Under-19s XI second innings adds 12 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive