Bihar Under-16s v Assam Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (East Zone)
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 25th, 26th, 27th November 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAssam Under-16s won by 9 wickets
PointsBihar Under-16s 0; Assam Under-16s 8
UmpiresF Gomes, P Roy
ScorersP Ahmed, MS Rahman
Close of play day 1Assam Under-16s (1) 137/3 (Bhagawati 10*, Sonar 27*)
Close of play day 2Bihar Under-16s (2) 121/9 (Sandeep Kumar 56*, Sahay 4*)

Bihar Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Anand Kumarc Gohain b Sonar36     
P Pankajc Sonar b Bhagawati5     
Manish Kumarb Bhagawati4     
Abhimanyu Kumarb Sonar27     
T Pratapc Sikdar b Das12     
+Sandeep Kumarb Das20     
M Chakrabortylbw b Das20     
MS Diwakarc Chowdhury b Tiwari3     
Vikash Kumarc Sikdar b Das1     
Praveen Kumarnot out8     
A Sahayrun out2     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-22, 3-66, 4-87, 5-87, 6-122, 7-135, 8-135, 9-143, 10-147 (57.4 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gogai14   7150--
Bhagawati12   6342--
Sonar10   0292--
Das15   2484--
Tiwari5   4101--

Assam Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RM Gohainc Abhimanyu Kumar b Vikash Kumar57     
B Gogoist Sandeep Kumar b Vikash Kumar24     
L Sikdarc Vikash Kumar b Sahay7     
S Bhagawatic Sandeep Kumar b Vikash Kumar26     
K Sonarrun out21     
D Dasc Abhimanyu Kumar b Vikash Kumar34     
P Tamulic and b Praveen Kumar10     
M Kalitac Pratap b Praveen Kumar31     
S Gogaic Anand Kumar b Sahay4     
+D Chowdhurylbw b Sahay1     
G Tiwarinot out0     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 93 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-99, 3-100, 4-139, 5-175, 6-199, 7-201, 8-221, 9-232, 10-239 (93 ov)
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chakraborty5   0140--
Diwakar4   0250--
Praveen Kumar28   9702--
Vikash Kumar35   7754--
Sahay21   3483--

Bihar Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Anand Kumarc Sonar b Bhagawati3     
P Pankajc Sonar b Das48     
Manish Kumarc Sonar b Das14     
Abhimanyu Kumarc Sikdar b Das1     
T Pratapc Sikdar b Das2     
+Sandeep Kumarc Chowdhury b Bhagawati36     
M Chakrabortyb Tiwari1     
MS Diwakarc Tiwari b Das0     
Vikash Kumarb Das3     
Praveen Kumarc Tamuli b Das6     
A Sahaynot out4     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-47, 3-49, 4-59, 5-70, 6-71, 7-73, 8-91, 9-103, 10-121 (55.1 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gogai5   1160--
Sonar4   150--
Das22   9377--
Tiwari3   301--
Tamuli15   3430--

Assam Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Gogoic Manish Kumar b Praveen Kumar9     
*RM Gohainnot out14     
L Sikdarnot out9     
S Bhagawatidid not bat      
K Sonardid not bat      
D Dasdid not bat      
P Tamulidid not bat      
M Kalitadid not bat      
S Gogaidid not bat      
+D Chowdhurydid not bat      
G Tiwaridid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 19.2 overs)32
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Gogoi)
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chakraborty1   030--
Praveen Kumar9   4121--
Vikash Kumar5   260--

--> Assam Under-16s first innings batting adds 6 runs under
--> Assam Under-16s second innings batting adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive