Madhya Pradesh Under-16s v Vidarbha Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (Central Zone)
VenueMaharani Usharaje Trust Cricket Ground, Indore on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossVidarbha Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMadhya Pradesh Under-16s won by an innings and 133 runs
PointsMadhya Pradesh Under-16s 8; Vidarbha Under-16s 0
UmpiresMSS Ranawat, B Sharma
Close of play day 1Madhya Pradesh Under-16s (1) 201/2
Close of play day 2Vidarbha Under-16s (2) 120/5

Vidarbha Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Janbandhulbw b Bose4      
SR Srivastavac Mobin b Kapur3      
+K Gaharwalast Tomar b Verma36      
V Piseb Hasan25      
*NS Gawandeb Verma0      
AS Manoharc Saxena b Hasan6      
A Burangec and b Hasan6      
K Pannawarec Tomar b Verma16      
SA Kharerun out (Paul)14      
S Kapaseb Panchal21      
Imran Khannot out5      
Extras(1 b, 3 nb, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-14, 3-72, 4-72, 5-78, 6-78, 7-97, 8-101, 9-135, 10-144 (54.3 ov)
Madhya Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapur7   1241--
Bose6   2131--
Deodhar5   1120--
Hasan16   8323--
Verma10   3263--
Saxena4   1110--

Madhya Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Saxenab Imran Khan6      
V Joshic Manohar b Khare112      
S Mobinc Srivastava b Kapase238      
*MA Hasanb Khare114      
AK Paulnot out1      
+S Tomardid not bat      
R Deodhardid not bat      
S Kapurdid not bat      
T Bosedid not bat      
R Vermadid not bat      
YR Panchaldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)12
Total(4 wickets, declared, 89.3 overs)483
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-190, 3-481, 4-483 (89.3 ov)
Vidarbha Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan10   1421--
Pannaware6   1350--
Srivastava2   0130--
Khare27   01452--
Pise2   0120--
Burange9   0560--
Gawande3   0260--

Vidarbha Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Srivastavac Deodhar b Bose0      
PJ Janbandhuc and b Saxena70      
+K Gaharwalac Tomar b Verma12      
*NS Gawandenot out49      
V Pisec Deodhar b Saxena12      
A Burangeb Saxena38      
K Pannawarec Saxena b Verma3      
AS Manoharb Panchal9      
SA Kharec Kapur b Verma10      
S Kapasec Kapur b Verma0      
Imran Khanst Tomar b Verma2      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 84 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-51, 3-95, 4-100, 5-112, 6-162, 7-163, 8-184, 9-188, 10-206 (84 ov)
Madhya Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapur12   2300--
Bose4   0101--
Deodhar5   1240--
Hasan10   4250--
Verma23   10495--
Panchal16   3331--
Saxena14   2353--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive