Hyderabad Under-16s v Tamil Nadu Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 8th, 9th, 10th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad Under-16s 3; Tamil Nadu Under-16s 5
UmpiresGA Pratapkumar, S Viswanath
ScorerMN Ravikumar
Close of play day 1Hyderabad Under-16s (1) 192/3 (Laxman 17*, Reddy 8*)
Close of play day 2Tamil Nadu Under-16s (1) 148/7

Hyderabad Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Pailbw b Rajamohamed1     
K Samnanilbw b Madhav Kumar77     
J Raghuramc M Vikram b Suri81     
+JAS Laxmanb Rajamohamed29     
PIS Reddyb Rajamohamed16     
*AS Yadavrun out4     
N Vishalc Srinivas b Madhav Kumar20     
I Chatterjeelbw b Rajamohamed0     
TA Sharifb Rajamohamed2     
Raghunathc M Vikram b Sivaramakrishnan26     
JS Mehtanot out2     
Extras(13 b, 8 lb, 4 w)25
Total(all out, 133 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-153, 3-173, 4-217, 5-218, 6-225, 7-225, 8-240, 9-279, 10-283 (133 ov)
Tamil Nadu Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajamohamed31   10915--
Satish Kumar10   2140--
Sivaramakrishnan31   12261--
Madhav Kumar28   9512--
Suri18   4421--
Sathish13   2360--
Saravanan2   120--

Tamil Nadu Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Srinivasc Laxman b Raghunath4     
*+Vikram Kumarc Laxman b Raghunath14     
B Ramanirun out24     
S Saravananc Laxman b Mehta9     
M Vikramc sub (Haroon Ali) b Yadav24     
R Sathishc Laxman b Yadav100     
P Madhav Kumarc Laxman b Chatterjee7     
SPA Rajamohamedb Chatterjee0     
VS Surilbw b Raghunath34     
J Satish Kumarc Laxman b Chatterjee52     
V Sivaramakrishnannot out2     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 130.4 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-21, 3-47, 4-66, 5-98, 6-139, 7-147, 8-198, 9-283, 10-285 (130.4 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee18   5473--
Sharif18   7290--
Pai12   5200--
Mehta14   1501--
Yadav24   6502--
Reddy11   3180--

Hyderabad Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Painot out29     
K Samnaninot out17     
J Raghuramdid not bat      
+JAS Laxmandid not bat      
PIS Reddydid not bat      
*AS Yadavdid not bat      
N Vishaldid not bat      
I Chatterjeedid not bat      
TA Sharifdid not bat      
Raghunathdid not bat      
JS Mehtadid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(no wicket, 24 overs)50
Tamil Nadu Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajamohamed8   0230--
Satish Kumar6   340--
Madhav Kumar1   010--
Sathish5   0120--
Saravanan4   0100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive