Karnataka Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 14th, 15th, 16th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarnataka Under-16s 3; Andhra Under-16s 5
UmpiresS Balachandran, TM Theagarajan
ScorerP Jayapal
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Karnataka Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+V Karajagic Paul b Dhanunjaya2     
KC Cariappac Ashok Vali b Dhanunjaya3     
NZ Darashahc Venkatramana b Dhanunjaya4     
AR Maheshb Dhanunjaya21     
*A Srinivasc Taher Hussain b Dhanunjaya2     
C Raghuc Taher Hussain b Rama Sharma27     
Amit Kumarc Paul b Venkatramana31     
P Anandc R Rao b Dhanunjaya1     
M Nagarajc Rama Sharma b Venkatramana10     
G Nadignot out14     
A Mehtanot out5     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)16
Total(9 wickets, declared, 54 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-11, 3-14, 4-24, 5-62, 6-69, 7-75, 8-102, 9-118
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dhanunjaya23   6686--
R Rao6   2110--
Mohammad Faiq4   190--
Venkatramana11   5292--
Rama Sharma8   6111--
Venugopal Rao2   160--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc Mahesh b Anand8     
*A Rajeshlbw b Mehta22     
G Ashok Valic Anand b Raghu31     
I Paulc Srinivas b Raghu6     
Y Venugopal Raonot out52     
S Rajkiranc Mahesh b Nadig16     
D Rama Sharmab Nadig4     
Mohammad Faiqnot out22     
P Dhanunjayadid not bat      
M Venkatramanadid not bat      
R Raodid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 nb)15
Total(6 wickets, 59 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-41, 3-76, 4-87, 5-125, 6-135
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nagaraj9   3460--
Amit Kumar6   2140--
Anand14   2231--
Mehta9   1291--
Nadig10   2292--
Raghu7   1192--
Mahesh4   0120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive