Bihar Under-16s v Orissa Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (East Zone)
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 14th, 15th, 16th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBihar Under-16s won by 93 runs
PointsBihar Under-16s 8; Orissa Under-16s 0
UmpiresS Choudhary, SB Nandy
ScorersP Ahmed, KM Das
Close of play day 1Orissa Under-16s (1) 114/9 (Rath 1*, Chatterjee 5*)
Close of play day 2Orissa Under-16s (1) 7/3 (Bangari 1*, Mohapatra 4*)

Bihar Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Anand Kumarc Bangari b Baljit Singh42      
A Upadhyab Sahoo11      
Arjun Singhc Moharana b Afroz14      
Abhimanyu Kumarc Baljit Singh b Rath0      
Shams-uz-Zamanrun out13      
Fardeen Khanc Moharana b Rath4      
+Sandeep Kumarrun out18      
F Ansarib Baljit Singh14      
Vikash Kumarc Bangari b Baljit Singh0      
Praveen Kumarc and b Baljit Singh0      
A Sahaynot out1      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 48 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-65, 3-66, 4-94, 5-99, 6-99, 7-135, 8-135, 9-135, 10-136 (48 ov)
Orissa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee8   0360--
Sahoo8   2201--
Rath17   4392--
Afroz3   1111--
Baljit Singh12   3194--

Orissa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Mishralbw b Praveen Kumar17      
G Sahooc Abhimanyu Kumar b Vikash Kumar8      
BBCC Mohapatrac Praveen Kumar b Vikash Kumar15      
*RR Dasc Anand Kumar b Vikash Kumar4      
N Moharanac Sandeep Kumar b Vikash Kumar25      
SK Afrozc Upadhya b Praveen Kumar6      
+H Bangaric Anand Kumar b Vikash Kumar14      
BR Dasc Vikash Kumar b Praveen Kumar3      
Baljit Singhb Sahay4      
S Rathnot out1      
R Chatterjeelbw b Vikash Kumar6      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-30, 3-41, 4-58, 5-75, 6-85, 7-93, 8-107, 9-109, 10-115 (47.2 ov)
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ansari4   1100--
Upadhya2   110--
Abhimanyu Kumar1   020--
Vikash Kumar20.26416--
Praveen Kumar14   4263--
Sahay6   1251--

Bihar Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Anand Kumarc Mishra b Rath43      
A Upadhyalbw b Baljit Singh18      
Arjun Singhc and b Rath13      
Shams-uz-Zamanc RR Das b Rath44      
Abhimanyu Kumarlbw b Rath7      
Fardeen Khanc Bangari b Afroz10      
F Ansarib Rath42      
+Sandeep Kumarc and b Baljit Singh13      
Vikash Kumarnot out15      
Praveen Kumarc Chatterjee b Rath1      
A Sahayst Bangari b Baljit Singh2      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-73, 3-97, 4-105, 5-138, 6-146, 7-198, 8-202, 9-207, 10-218 (79.5 ov)
Orissa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee6   0250--
Sahoo5   090--
Rath29   8766--
Afroz3   0101--
Baljit Singh31.511753--
Moharana5   2170--

Orissa Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Mishrac Sandeep Kumar b Ansari0      
G Sahoolbw b Upadhya0      
BR Dasc Sandeep Kumar b Ansari0      
+H Bangarib Praveen Kumar40      
BBCC Mohapatrarun out60      
SK Afrozrun out3      
*RR Dasc Fardeen Khan b Vikash Kumar3      
N Moharanac Fardeen Khan b Vikash Kumar16      
S Rathb Vikash Kumar4      
Baljit Singhnot out5      
R Chatterjeest Sandeep Kumar b Sahay7      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-2, 4-94, 5-99, 6-105, 7-114, 8-132, 9-135, 10-146 (65.2 ov)
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ansari8   692--
Upadhya5   2101--
Vikash Kumar25   3613--
Praveen Kumar15   0321--

--> Bowling in the Bihar Under-16s first innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive