Himachal Pradesh Under-16s v Haryana Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (North Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Stadium, Una on 17th, 18th, 19th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHaryana Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHaryana Under-16s won by an innings and 115 runs
PointsHimachal Pradesh Under-16s 0; Haryana Under-16s 8
UmpiresRK Seth, U Sharma
Close of play day 1Himachal Pradesh Under-16s (1) 3/0 (Yadvinder Singh 1*, Thakur 0*)
Close of play day 2Himachal Pradesh Under-16s (2) 9/0 (Yadvinder Singh 8*, Thakur 0*)

Haryana Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Parveen Kumarc Vikram b Yashwinder Singh24     
Gulrez Khanc Yadvinder Singh b SP Singh45     
S Ohlanc Kapoor b Vikram39     
*I Gandac Sharma b Yashwinder Singh33     
S Sharmac Yashwinder Singh b Sankhyan26     
D Joonc Pradeep Kumar b Sankhyan1     
+A Ratranot out92     
N Tyagib Pradeep Kumar39     
R Gautamb SP Singh19     
D Sainrun out (Pradeep Kumar)16     
Ashok Kumarc Pradeep Kumar b SP Singh6     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)15
Total(all out, 84.3 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-113, 3-115, 4-174, 5-174, 6-177, 7-263, 8-298, 9-328, 10-355 (84.3 ov)
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pradeep Kumar10   2431--
Yashwinder Singh22   1942--
SP Singh28.331083--
Vikram13   1581--
Sankhyan10   1382--
Katoch1   0110--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Yadvinder Singhlbw b Ashok Kumar17     
J Thakurlbw b Tyagi5     
Yashwinder Singhlbw b Sain18     
Shashi Kumarb Gautam24     
D Sharmac Tyagi b Sain4     
P Kapoorb Tyagi21     
*V Katochb Ashok Kumar7     
Pradeep Kumarb Tyagi10     
K Vikramc Ohlan b Tyagi1     
SP Singhb Ganda2     
R Sankhyannot out0     
Extras(13 b, 1 lb, 12 nb, 5 w)31
Total(all out, 90.1 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-48, 3-60, 4-73, 5-96, 6-106, 7-129, 8-137, 9-138, 10-140 (90.1 ov)
Haryana Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyagi19   6464--
Ashok Kumar12   4202--
Gautam12   6141--
Sain19   14212--
Sharma2   140--
Joon4   140--
Gulrez Khan1   010--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+Yadvinder Singhc Joon b Tyagi2     
J Thakurb Gautam0     
Yashwinder Singhc Ratra b Ashok Kumar18     
Shashi Kumarc Ganda b Ashok Kumar23     
D Sharmac Ohlan b Ganda16     
P Kapoorb Ashok Kumar7     
*V Katochnot out16     
Pradeep Kumarc and b Ashok Kumar0     
K Vikramc Ohlan b Ganda2     
SP Singhb Sain5     
R Sankhyanb Ganda1     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)10
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-14, 3-33, 4-53, 5-63, 6-66, 7-87, 8-88, 9-97, 10-100 (44.5 ov)
Haryana Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyagi13   4331--
Ashok Kumar11   4294--
Gautam6   451--
Sain5   351--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive