Gujarat Under-16s v Uttar Pradesh Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (Final)
VenueWankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 15th, 16th, 17th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGujarat Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Bhanu Prakash, KG Lakshminarayan
ScorersM Pandit, K Tilekar
Close of play day 1Gujarat Under-16s (1) 224/8 (AJ Patel 7*, Saheba 0*)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Under-16s (1) 184/4 (V Sharma 18*, Malviya 0*)

Gujarat Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Patellbw b Shukla17      
A Patadiwalalbw b Harjeet Singh25      
NK Patelc D Sharma b Zaidi27      
+PP Vorac V Sharma b Tiwari15      
VB Patelb Zaidi13      
A Desaib Harjeet Singh8      
*K Desaic D Sharma b Zaidi83      
D Shahrun out22      
AJ Patelnot out36      
SA Sahebac V Sharma b Tripathi8      
BD Solankirun out25      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb)12
Total(all out, 113.3 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-55, 3-71, 4-99, 5-99, 6-134, 7-204, 8-220, 9-245, 10-291 (113.3 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tripathi20   3661--
Shukla12   2311--
Harjeet Singh23   6362--
A Sharma9.31200--
Zaidi29   8773--
Tiwari14   4321--
D Sharma1   060--
Kaif5   1110--

Uttar Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadab Zaheerlbw b AJ Patel32      
A Sharmac and b AJ Patel66      
D Sharmalbw b Shah50      
*M Kaiflbw b Solanki11      
+V Sharmac Solanki b K Desai23      
PP Malviyalbw b K Desai11      
MB Tripathib Solanki101      
A Tiwaric VB Patel b K Desai80      
AH Zaidic Solanki b Shah8      
Harjeet Singhc D Patel b K Desai5      
S Shuklanot out10      
Extras(3 b, 5 nb)8
Total(all out, 152.5 overs)405
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-125, 3-156, 4-182, 5-189, 6-217, 7-368, 8-390, 9-390, 10-405 (152.5 ov)
Gujarat Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saheba8   2160--
Shah23   2572--
K Desai58.5131294--
AJ Patel38   61162--
Solanki22   4772--
NK Patel3   170--

Gujarat Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Patelnot out8      
A Patadiwalanot out4      
NK Pateldid not bat      
+PP Voradid not bat      
VB Pateldid not bat      
A Desaidid not bat      
*K Desaidid not bat      
D Shahdid not bat      
AJ Pateldid not bat      
SA Sahebadid not bat      
BD Solankidid not bat      
Total(no wicket)12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive