Assam Under-19s v Bengal Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1997/98 (East Zone)
VenueNorth-East Frontier Railway Stadium, Guwahati on 31st October, 1st, 2nd November 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal Under-19s won by 7 wickets
PointsAssam Under-19s 0; Bengal Under-19s 8
UmpiresA Azim, LP Verma
ScorersS Bose, T Roy
Close of play day 1Bengal Under-19s (1) 74/5 (Dharmendra Singh 23*, Dey 5*)
Close of play day 2Assam Under-19s (2) 87/5 (Bachan Singh 22*, Sarma 6*)

Assam Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Gohainc Shaw b Masood12     
N Dasc Masood b Shukla14     
Bachan Singhb Shukla1     
B Magorc Shibsagar Singh b Masood12     
*AN Bhagawatic Shaw b Masood7     
RB Indrajitc Shaw b Shibsagar Singh10     
D Bharalic and b Shibsagar Singh4     
MSZ Hussainc Masood b Majumder7     
+G Sarmanot out10     
UP Medhic Shaw b Masood11     
G Tiwarib Masood1     
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-28, 3-42, 4-43, 5-57, 6-63, 7-72, 8-72, 9-93, 10-95 (55.1 ov)
Bengal Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shukla10   1302--
Shibsagar Singh19   11212--
Dharmendra Singh2   050--
Dey2   0100--
Majumder8   3121--

Bengal Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Banerjeec Bhagawati b Tiwari30     
R Jainc Das b Bharali4     
SS Chatterjeec Sarma b Bharali8     
*Dharmendra Singhc and b Bhagawati41     
Shibsagar Singhc Sarma b Tiwari1     
LR Shuklac Gohain b Hussain0     
K Deyrun out (Das)12     
WP Majumderc Tiwari b Das38     
A Masoodc Sarma b Bharali4     
+ML Shawb Bharali0     
A Ghoshnot out9     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-28, 3-55, 4-67, 5-68, 6-103, 7-109, 8-118, 9-118, 10-160 (59.2 ov)
Assam Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bharali13   2504--
Bhagawati14   3341--
Medhi7   1230--
Tiwari18   8262--
Hussain4   181--

Assam Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Gohainlbw b Shibsagar Singh21     
N Dasc Shaw b Masood5     
Bachan Singhb Masood39     
B Magorst Shaw b Ghosh20     
*AN Bhagawatib Ghosh4     
RB Indrajitc Shaw b Shibsagar Singh1     
D Bharalic Shaw b Masood2     
MSZ Hussainlbw b Masood5     
+G Sarmab Masood0     
UP Medhib Masood0     
G Tiwarinot out0     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-25, 3-39, 4-41, 5-79, 6-88, 7-91, 8-102, 9-102, 10-107 (74.3 ov)
Bengal Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shukla6   190--
Shibsagar Singh29   15252--
Dharmendra Singh0   000--
Dey1   020--
Majumder8   1130--
Ghosh11   2242--

Bengal Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Banerjeec Sarma b Tiwari16     
R Jainlbw b Medhi1     
SS Chatterjeeb Medhi0     
*Dharmendra Singhnot out23     
Shibsagar Singhnot out0     
LR Shukladid not bat      
K Deydid not bat      
WP Majumderdid not bat      
A Masooddid not bat      
+ML Shawdid not bat      
A Ghoshdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 17.2 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-40
Assam Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bharali2   040--
Medhi9   2282--

--> Assam Under-19s second innings batting adds 6 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive