Canterbury Women v Wellington Women
New Zealand Pub Charities National Tournament 1997/98
VenueNelson Park, Napier on 11th January 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWellington Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultCanterbury Women won by 71 runs
PointsCanterbury Women 2; Wellington Women 0
Player of the MatchDA Hockley

Canterbury Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DA Hockleynot out83141   58.87
+SM Frahmc O'Leary b Hunter-Siu2     
N Paynelbw b Harris13     
KM Witherslbw b Harris0     
LM Astlerun out12     
PB Flanneryc O'Leary b Fryer12     
SK Helmorec Duncan b Harris1     
HM Watsonrun out4066   60.61
SM Burrowsdid not bat      
CA Campbelldid not bat      
JL Gearydid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-39, 3-39, 4-54, 5-59, 6-93, 7-196 (50 ov)
Wellington Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hunter-Siu7   1181--42.002.57
Fryer10   0501--60.005.00
Duncan9   0320---3.56
Harris10   0383--20.003.80
King5   080---1.60
Presland6   0270---4.50
Stickney3   0100---3.33

Wellington Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM O'Learylbw b Withers0     
L Mansillc Frahm b Hockley3     
FA Stickneylbw b Watson12     
*MAM Lewisc Burrows b Geary27     
FS Kingrun out17     
JL Hunter-Siurun out12     
+KK Martinellib Watson14     
JE Harrisc Flannery b Hockley9     
ML Preslandnot out6     
FM Duncanb Hockley0     
JA Fryerrun out1     
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-8, 3-22, 4-65, 5-79, 6-106, 7-108, 8-120, 9-121, 10-125 (45.2 ov)
Canterbury Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Withers8   1111--48.001.38
Watson10   1312--30.003.10
Campbell10   2320---3.20
Geary6   0211--36.003.50
Payne4   0140---3.50

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Canterbury Women innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Wellington Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive