Auckland Women v Canterbury Women
New Zealand Pub Charities National Tournament 1997/98
VenueNelson Park, Napier on 15th January 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultCanterbury Women won by 59 runs
PointsAuckland Women 0; Canterbury Women 2
UmpiresPR Chapman, AL Hill

Canterbury Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DA Hockleynot out99135 9173.33
SK Helmoreb Nicholson0  -- 
LM Astlec and b Ramel4391 5-47.25
KM Withersst Rolls b Nicholson13     
N Paynerun out0  -- 
HM Watsonnot out4725 --188.00
+SM Frahmdid not bat      
PB Flannerydid not bat      
SM Burrowsdid not bat      
CA Campbelldid not bat      
JL Gearydid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Helmore), 2-131 (Astle), 3-158 (Withers), 4-159 (Payne)
Auckland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hill3   0100---3.33
Nicholson10   4212--30.002.10
Gruber10   1320---3.20
Ramel9   1631--54.007.00
Harford6   0270---4.50
McLauchlan9   0570---6.33
Brown3   0150---5.00

Auckland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MK Fruinb Payne28     
LRVS Harfordb Hockley2     
*EC Drummb Campbell11     
KA Ramellbw b Hockley5690   62.22
CM Nicholsonc Geary b Campbell13     
AM McKeelbw b Withers4     
S McLauchlanc Frahm b Geary5     
+RJ Rollsrun out6     
KD Brownlbw b Hockley1     
KSE Hillnot out27     
PA Gruberc Campbell b Withers8     
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Harford), 2-37 (Drumm), 3-51 (Fruin), 4-87 (Nicholson), 5-97 (McKee), 6-114 (McLauchlan), 7-128, 8-134, 9-145, 10-172 (48.1 ov)
Canterbury Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hockley9   1253--18.002.78
Watson9   1290---3.22
Campbell10   0442--30.004.40
Payne6   0131--36.002.17
Geary5   0191--30.003.80

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Canterbury Women innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Auckland Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive