Assam Under-16s v Bihar Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1997/98 (East Zone)
VenueNorth-East Frontier Railway Stadium, Guwahati on 18th, 19th, 20th December 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAssam Under-16s won by 10 wickets
PointsAssam Under-16s 8; Bihar Under-16s 0
UmpiresF Gomes, S Lakshmanan
ScorersS Bose, T Roy
Close of play day 1Assam Under-16s (1) 90/5 (Sarma 4*, Sinha 10*)
Close of play day 2Bihar Under-16s (2) 105/9 (Biswas 12*, Rajeev Kumar 14*)

Bihar Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Josephb Talukdar9     
Amit Kumar Singhc Nath b Talukdar1     
T Pratapc and b Saikia28     
Manish Kumarc Sarma b Talukdar0     
A Hashmic Nath b PM Das30     
Manoj Kumarb Talukdar3     
Fardeen Khanc and b Saikia19     
A Biswasnot out9     
M Chakrabortyc Gohain b Saikia0     
S Mishrarun out2     
Rajeev Kumarc Bhagawati b Saikia5     
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-19, 3-19, 4-67, 5-75, 6-75, 7-104, 8-104, 9-106, 10-112 (48.1 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barthakur6   2130--
Talukdar12   2294--
Sarma2   040--
Gohain5   0130--
PM Das3   141--
Bhagawati1   0110--
Tiwari6   370--

Assam Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Gohainc Biswas b Rajeev Kumar9     
S Dasb Mishra30     
PM Dasc and b Manoj Kumar11     
MD Talukdarlbw b Chakraborty2     
S Bhagawatib Mishra14     
P Sarmac Pratap b Mishra62     
M Sinhac Rajeev Kumar b Amit Kumar Singh36     
S Nathst Biswas b Mishra20     
KG Saikiab Mishra14     
A Barthakurrun out9     
G Tiwarinot out14     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-38, 3-43, 4-71, 5-77, 6-146, 7-191, 8-208, 9-221, 10-222 (78.2 ov)
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chakraborty16   9301--
Rajeev Kumar12   2351--
Manoj Kumar20   3551--
Mishra15   1545--
Amit Kumar Singh8   0261--

Bihar Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Josephc Talukdar b Barthakur5     
Amit Kumar Singhlbw b Barthakur9     
Fardeen Khanc Bhagawati b Saikia25     
Manish Kumarc S Das b Talukdar4     
T Pratapc and b Saikia7     
A Hashmib Talukdar17     
Manoj Kumarb Talukdar3     
A Biswasnot out12     
M Chakrabortyc Talukdar b Tiwari5     
S Mishrab Tiwari2     
Rajeev Kumarrun out (Barthakur)19     
Extras(5 b, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-16, 3-37, 4-49, 5-61, 6-71, 7-72, 8-81, 9-83, 10-115 (62.2 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talukdar23   8553--
Saikia16   7222--
Sarma0   000--
Gohain3   250--
PM Das2   030--
Bhagawati0   000--
Tiwari6   422--

Assam Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Gohainnot out5     
S Dasnot out3     
PM Dasdid not bat      
MD Talukdardid not bat      
S Bhagawatidid not bat      
P Sarmadid not bat      
M Sinhadid not bat      
S Nathdid not bat      
KG Saikiadid not bat      
A Barthakurdid not bat      
G Tiwaridid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.1 overs)8
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajeev Kumar1   020--

--> Assam Under-16s first innings batting adds 13 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive