South Australia v Australian Capital Territory
Other matches in Australia 1998/99
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 7th October 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultSouth Australia won by 9 wickets
UmpiresDJ Harper, BE Johns

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PL Evansc Blewett b Gillespie066--0.00
+MB Robinsonc Young b Eime0610--0.00
PJ Solwayc and b Young41831164-49.40
IA Garrityc Blewett b Johnson65941258-69.15
MRJ Velettast Nielsen b Young1224321-50.00
JJ Swiftb Pickering334361-176.74
GT Cunninghamnot out3638532-94.74
GW Leminc Nielsen b Blewett156--20.00
SG Mannnot out274--28.57
H O'Meagherdid not bat      
JA Vorosdid not bat      
LK Hansendid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 50 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Evans), 2-1 (Robinson), 3-100 (Solway), 4-114 (Garrity), 5-130 (Veletta), 6-183 (Swift), 7-191 (Lemin)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gillespie10   23213-60.003.20
Eime10   2361--60.003.60
Johnson10   1321--60.003.20
Young10   0282--30.002.80
Pickering9   0631--54.007.00
Blewett1   031-16.003.00

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GS Blewettc Lemin b O'Meagher818611010-94.19
MP Faullnot out721301685155.38
BA Johnsonnot out3458592158.62
CJ Daviesdid not bat      
JD Siddonsdid not bat      
GR Parkerdid not bat      
DA Fitzgeralddid not bat      
BE Youngdid not bat      
+TJ Nielsendid not bat      
KS Pickeringdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
AB Eimedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 170 minutes, 45.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-133 (Blewett)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hansen9   21802--2.00
Mann10   03801--3.80
Voros7   0380---5.43
O'Meagher10   04211-60.004.20
Garrity3   0160---5.33

--> IA Garrity 50 in 77 balls, 115 minutes
--> GS Blewett 50 in 67 balls, 89 minutes
--> MP Faull 50 in 105 balls, 128 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive