Free State v South African Schools
Coca-Cola Under-19 Week 2000/01
VenueGoodyear Park, Bloemfontein on 21st December 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth African Schools won the toss and decided to field
ResultFree State won by 36 runs
UmpiresC Barry, I Logan

Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Mokopanelec Homani b de Bruin5     
AI Gaitc Dipha b Botha24     
WJ Smitc Baxter b Karemaker6     
MN van Wykc Homani b Karemaker3     
JA Beukesb Thyssen41     
JJ van der Wathlbw b Postman27     
WA Deaconb Thyssen12     
*+GL Brophyc Dipha b Karemaker31     
MR Lewisc Homani b Botha6     
D Pretoriusrun out (Karemaker)50     
AP Abrahamsnot out1     
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)17
Total(all out, 50 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-21, 3-34, 4-48, 5-107, 6-133, 7-134, 8-145, 9-214, 10-223 (50 ov)
South African Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Bruin5   0231--30.004.60
Karemaker10   0313--20.003.10
Botha9   2402--27.004.44
Thyssen9   0442--27.004.89
Postman10   0391--60.003.90
Dipha7   0420---6.00

South African Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Cookb Pretorius31014--30.00
JR Schornc van Wyk b Deacon45446810-102.27
HM Amlac van der Wath b Deacon99172-100.00
C Baxterlbw b Lewis1418271177.78
*J Bothab Pretorius1124342-45.83
L Diphalbw b Deacon1953741-35.85
CA Thyssenc Brophy b Abrahams41619--25.00
+Z Homanirun out (Brophy)001--0.00
IK Postmannot out2756671-48.21
GJ de Bruinst Brophy b Abrahams375--42.86
CJ Karemakerlbw b van Wyk34263032130.77
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)18
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Cook), 2-43 (Amla), 3-63 (Baxter), 4-78 (Schorn), 5-99 (Botha), 6-106 (Thyssen), 7-106 (Homani), 8-131 (Dipha), 9-135 (de Bruin), 10-187 (Karemaker, 43.3 ov)
Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath6   1210---3.50
Pretorius10   0382--30.003.80
Deacon10   0513--20.005.10
Lewis6   0281--36.004.67
Abrahams8   0362--24.004.50
van Wyk3.3071--21.002.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive