Assam Under-17s v Tripura Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2004/05 (East Zone)
VenueSatindra Mohan Dev Stadium, Silchar on 30th November, 1st December 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultAssam Under-17s won by 37 runs
PointsAssam Under-17s 4; Tripura Under-17s 0
UmpiresS Viswanath, SM Yusuf
ScorersB Chakraborty, D Das
Close of play day 1Tripura Under-17s (1) 61/6 (AA Roy 8*, Banik 4*)

Assam Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Sinhac Saikat Islam b Bhowmik1122381- 
KK Muzumdarc Saikat Islam b Majumdar1545712- 
SA Royc Majumdar b Bhowmik828511- 
DS Senc Roy Barman b Majumdar024-- 
*SP Purkayasthanot out6211715091 
AN Ahmedc AA Roy b Bhowmik069-- 
BB Bharalic AA Roy b Saha61723-- 
VR Sharmac Banik b Chakraborty1370812- 
+Amzad Alilbw b Chakraborty012-- 
PL Dasc Das b Majumdar0710-- 
SJ Barmanc Das b Chakraborty024-- 
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Sinha, 7.4 ov), 2-36 (Muzumdar, 14.3 ov), 3-40 (Sen, 14.5 ov), 4-46 (Roy, 17.4 ov), 5-46 (Ahmed, 19.3 ov), 6-59 (Bharali, 24.2 ov), 7-113 (Sharma, 48.5 ov), 8-113 (Amzad Ali, 49 ov), 9-120 (Das, 51.5 ov), 10-131 (Barman, 52.5 ov)
Tripura Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Majumdar18   6423--
Bhowmik12   318321
Saha11   1261--
Das5   3110--

Tripura Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Saikat Islamc Sharma b Das599-- 
S Roy Barmanc Bharali b Roy9611011- 
*SS Royc Das b Barman1737603- 
PB Bhowmiklbw b Barman421201- 
PH Debnathb Ahmed63035-- 
AA Roynot out291261763- 
AS Chakrabortyb Ahmed022-- 
SS Banikc Ahmed b Purkayastha4092887- 
RH Sahab Purkayastha21421-- 
SS Majumdarc Bharali b Ahmed61091- 
KS Dasst Amzad Ali b Purkayastha0919-- 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 6 nb)17
Total(all out, 67 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Saikat Islam, 2 ov), 2-35 (SS Roy, 12.5 ov), 3-42 (Bhowmik, 19 ov), 4-44 (Roy Barman, 22 ov), 5-49 (Debnath, 27.4 ov), 6-49 (Chakraborty, 28 ov), 7-110 (Banik, 55.2 ov), 8-118 (Saha, 61.1 ov), 9-124 (Majumdar, 63.1 ov), 10-135 (Das, 67 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed15   3363-6
Das3   0241--
Barman17   9222--
Roy13   7131--
Purkayastha19   8293--

Assam Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Sinhalbw b Chakraborty3668947- 
KK Muzumdarrun out72039-- 
DS Senb Chakraborty2635436- 
SA Royc Saikat Islam b Chakraborty1822352- 
*SP Purkayasthac Saikat Islam b Saha1513193- 
AN Ahmedc Bhowmik b Saha71614-- 
+Amzad Alic Bhowmik b Saha137-- 
BB Bharalib Saha31522-- 
VR Sharmac SS Roy b Saha022-- 
PL Dasc SS Roy b Saha18161611 
SJ Barmannot out017-- 
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Muzumdar, 8.1 ov), 2-63 (Sen, 18.2 ov), 3-78 (Sinha, 20.5 ov), 4-103 (Purkayastha, 25.5 ov), 5-105 (Roy, 26.4 ov), 6-105 (Amzad Ali, 27.1 ov), 7-112 (Ahmed, 31.2 ov), 8-112 (Sharma, 31.4 ov), 9-125 (Bharali, 33.5 ov), 10-135 (Das, 35.3 ov)
Tripura Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Majumdar8   3210--
Bhowmik2   060--
Das1   030-1
Chakraborty11   1503-2

Tripura Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Saikat Islamb Ahmed011-- 
S Roy Barmanb Das139-- 
*SS Royc Amzad Ali b Purkayastha251041211- 
PB Bhowmikc Sen b Das71417-- 
PH Debnathlbw b Purkayastha918262- 
AA Royc Sharma b Roy1939434- 
AS Chakrabortyc Purkayastha b Roy0711-- 
SS Banikc Amzad Ali b Barman21829-- 
RH Sahanot out1335441- 
SS Majumdarrun out1621-- 
KS Dasst Amzad Ali b Purkayastha055-- 
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Saikat Islam, 1 ov), 2-3 (Roy Barman, 1.4 ov), 3-18 (Bhowmik, 5.3 ov), 4-38 (Debnath, 11.2 ov), 5-66 (AA Roy, 24.4 ov), 6-72 (SS Roy, 31.5 ov), 7-72 (Banik, 32.3 ov), 8-81 (Chakraborty, 35.2 ov), 9-92 (Majumdar, 40.1 ov), 10-94 (Das, 41.2 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed10   032113
Das4   1142--
Barman11   391--
Roy7   262--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive