Orissa Under-17s v Assam Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2004/05 (East Zone)
VenueBarabati Stadium, Cuttack on 7th, 8th, 9th December 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsOrissa Under-17s 0; Assam Under-17s 2
UmpiresA Banerjee, SK Porel
ScorersAK Das, PK Rout
Close of play day 1Assam Under-17s (1) 265/7 (Roy 122*, Ahmed 14*)
Close of play day 2Assam Under-17s (2) 6/0 (Muzumdar 2*, Sinha 0*)

Assam Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Daslbw b AC Sahoo136-- 
AS Sinhalbw b Zaheer Abash35991586- 
KK Muzumdarc SD Sahoo b Jena1329421- 
SA Roylbw b AC Sahoo14527936521- 
*SP Purkayasthalbw b AC Sahoo12112111 
DS Senb Zaheer Abash818192- 
AD Ghosec Ranjan Singh b AC Sahoo867-1 
+Amzad Alilbw b Jena361081456- 
AN Ahmedc and b Jena16253511 
PL Dasnot out71632-- 
SJ Barmanlbw b Jena247-- 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 99 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (RH Das, 1.2 ov), 2-28 (Muzumdar, 10.4 ov), 3-91 (Sinha, 32 ov), 4-112 (Purkayastha, 41 ov), 5-121 (Sen, 44.1 ov), 6-130 (Ghose, 45.5 ov), 7-248 (Amzad Ali, 86.2 ov), 8-276 (Ahmed, 92.4 ov), 9-294 (Roy, 97.4 ov), 10-299 (Barman, 99 ov)
Orissa Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jena27   179413
AC Sahoo28   7914--
Sinha2   060-1
Samal15   6280--
Zaheer Abash21   7642--
Dhiraj Kumar5   1120--
Behera1   080--

Orissa Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NB Beherac Amzad Ali b PL Das72752-- 
SC Mohantyc and b Purkayastha401702183- 
PR Sinhab Purkayastha1835433- 
SD Mulialbw b Ahmed718161- 
Ranjan Singhc Amzad Ali b Ahmed01014-- 
*AK Jenalbw b Purkayastha056-- 
+SD Sahooc Sen b Barman1126251- 
AC Sahoonot out4410012831 
PL Samalc Amzad Ali b Purkayastha3642457- 
Zaheer Abashlbw b Purkayastha11010-- 
Dhiraj Kumarb Ahmed2714-- 
Extras(23 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)41
Total(all out, 74.2 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Behera, 11.3 ov), 2-51 (Sinha, 21.3 ov), 3-62 (Mulia, 26.3 ov), 4-62 (Ranjan Singh, 30.1 ov), 5-71 (Jena, 31.5 ov), 6-93 (SD Sahoo, 38 ov), 7-140 (Mohanty, 53.5 ov), 8-194 (Samal, 67.5 ov), 9-196 (Zaheer Abash, 70 ov), 10-207 (Dhiraj Kumar, 74.2 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PL Das10   2291-6
Muzumdar1   0101-
Purkayastha21   8555--
Barman9   2281--
Sinha2   070--
Ghose6   0110--
Roy3   0100--

Assam Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KK Muzumdarc Samal b Dhiraj Kumar591592298- 
AS Sinhalbw b Jena31801053- 
DS Senlbw b Jena2052643- 
SA Royst SD Sahoo b Zaheer Abash1660751- 
PL Daslbw b Dhiraj Kumar812201- 
*SP Purkayasthac Behera b Zaheer Abash267-- 
AD Ghosenot out51313-- 
+Amzad Alist SD Sahoo b Dhiraj Kumar458-- 
RH Dasdid not bat      
AN Ahmeddid not bat      
SJ Barmandid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb)13
Total(7 wickets, declared, 64.3 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Sinha, 28.1 ov), 2-103 (Sen, 44.3 ov), 3-134 (Muzumdar, 55 ov), 4-147 (PL Das, 60.2 ov), 5-147 (Roy, 61.1 ov), 6-150 (Purkayastha, 61.5 ov), 7-157 (Amzad Ali, 64.3 ov)
Orissa Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jena21   5372--
AC Sahoo11   2290--
Dhiraj Kumar12.35233--
Zaheer Abash7   1172--
Samal10   3280--
Mohanty3   0110--

Orissa Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NB Beheranot out2258754- 
SC Mohantynot out1463752- 
PR Sinhadid not bat      
SD Muliadid not bat      
Ranjan Singhdid not bat      
*AK Jenadid not bat      
+SD Sahoodid not bat      
AC Sahoodid not bat      
PL Samaldid not bat      
Zaheer Abashdid not bat      
Dhiraj Kumardid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(no wicket, 20 overs)48
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed5   1150-1
PL Das5   2100--
Roy3   1100--
Purkayastha5   320--
Barman2   200--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive