South Zone Universities v North Zone Universities
Vizzy Trophy 2004/05 (Semi-Final)
VenueVisaka International Cricket Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 7th, 8th, 9th February 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone Universities won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresVD Nerurkar, S Pathak
Close of play day 1South Zone Universities (1) 234/5 (Krishnachandran 112*, Anil Kumar 15*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2North Zone Universities (1) 165/9 (Pathak 9*, Abid Khan 23*; 61 overs)

South Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
YHS Girishb Arya601201573- 
K Girish Raolbw b Negi11232-- 
DB Ravi Tejac Arya b Abid Khan121520-- 
SG Goudlbw b Arya0611-- 
K Krishnachandranlbw b Arya112260312101 
YS Sundarc Teotia b Tomar20721051- 
GK Anil Kumarb Teotia501572033- 
*+RR Rodriguesc and b DS Sharma1238651- 
S Sandeepb Teotia344-- 
K Ashish Kumarb Teotia735291- 
K Sasi Kumarnot out0511-- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 120 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Girish Rao, 6.2 ov), 2-35 (Ravi Teja, 10.5 ov), 3-40 (Goud, 13.2 ov), 4-123 (YHS Girish, 36.4 ov), 5-186 (Sundar, 66 ov), 6-234 (Krishnachandran, 93.3 ov), 7-264 (Rodrigues, 108.4 ov), 8-268 (Sandeep, 109.3 ov), 9-285 (Anil Kumar, 115.5 ov), 10-292 (Ashish Kumar, 120 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arya22   5603-2
Abid Khan23   10431--
Negi7   3111--
Tomar11   32914-
Pathak19   2430-2
Teotia25   4753--
RH Khan4   140--
DS Sharma9   2201--

North Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Aryac and b Sasi Kumar31417-- 
RH Khanc Sasi Kumar b Krishnachandran833-- 
DS Sharmac Rodrigues b Ashish Kumar635401- 
S Sharmac YHS Girish b Ashish Kumar2040483- 
Manoj Kumarc Rodrigues b Krishnachandran381361604- 
*A Kaushikc Ravi Teja b Sasi Kumar1446631- 
S Negic Sandeep b Krishnachandran144767-- 
N Tomarst Rodrigues b Ravi Teja5541- 
A Teotiast Rodrigues b Anil Kumar1414163- 
R Pathaknot out91830-- 
Abid Khannot out2310104- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 61 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (RH Khan, 1 ov), 2-15 (Arya, 3.5 ov), 3-31 (DS Sharma, 14 ov), 4-42 (S Sharma, 15.2 ov), 5-75 (Kaushik, 33 ov), 6-106 (Negi, 48.4 ov), 7-111 (Tomar, 49.3 ov), 8-128 (Teotia, 53.3 ov), 9-140 (Manoj Kumar, 58.3 ov)
South Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Krishnachandran16   55931-
Ashish Kumar10   4112-1
Anil Kumar13   3251--
Sasi Kumar12   1262--
Sandeep4   0130--
Ravi Teja6   2231-1

South Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Goudc Arya b DS Sharma2039591- 
K Girish Raoc Tomar b Teotia1749691- 
DB Ravi Tejac Negi b DS Sharma2771952- 
S Sandeepc S Sharma b DS Sharma8911-1 
YHS Girishc Arya b DS Sharma6381907- 
YS Sundarc Arya b DS Sharma1525291- 
K Krishnachandranc sub b Teotia21618-- 
GK Anil Kumarc Abid Khan b Teotia21011-- 
*+RR Rodriguesc Abid Khan b Tomar3165905- 
K Ashish Kumarc RH Khan b Teotia930401- 
K Sasi Kumarnot out33442-- 
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w, 5 pen)11
Total(all out, 71.1 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Goud, 13.2 ov), 2-39 (Girish Rao, 16.4 ov), 3-49 (Sandeep, 19.2 ov), 4-136 (Ravi Teja, 39.3 ov), 5-156 (YHS Girish, 43.3 ov), 6-159 (Sundar, 47.3 ov), 7-161 (Krishnachandran, 48.5 ov), 8-164 (Anil Kumar, 50.3 ov), 9-186 (Ashish Kumar, 60.3 ov), 10-208 (Rodrigues, 71.1 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arya9   4170--
Abid Khan4   090--
DS Sharma26   6695--
Pathak6   0220-2
Teotia16   5344--
RH Khan3   0120--

North Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Aryab Ashish Kumar023-- 
DS Sharmanot out4558787- 
Manoj Kumarnot out2654752- 
RH Khandid not bat      
S Sharmadid not bat      
*A Kaushikdid not bat      
S Negidid not bat      
N Tomardid not bat      
A Teotiadid not bat      
R Pathakdid not bat      
Abid Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(1 wicket, 19 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Arya, 0.2 ov)
South Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashish Kumar8   2241--
Krishnachandran5   1210--
Sandeep3   1130--
Girish Rao1   010--
Goud1   070--
[unknown]1   050--

--> South Zone Universities won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive