South Zone Universities v East Zone Universities
Vizzy Trophy 2004/05 (Final)
VenueVisaka International Cricket Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th February 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone Universities won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Pathak, S Ravi
ScorerBlessington Thomas
Close of play day 1East Zone Universities (1) 252/3 (Majumdar 109*, Chowdhury 28*)
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

East Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Thakurb Krishnachandran1426323- 
*+S Paulc Rodrigues b Ashish Kumar1716272- 
S Banerjeec Rodrigues b Suman711742257- 
A Majumdarc Rodrigues b Ashish Kumar10927432910- 
AS Chowdhurylbw b Ashish Kumar35931353- 
SS Deyb Ashish Kumar62431-- 
AK Vidyarthic Rodrigues b Ashish Kumar42649-- 
R Baliar Singhc Anil Kumar b Krishnachandran51215-- 
S Jenac Anil Kumar b Suman820371- 
M Ghoshc Rodrigues b Ashish Kumar016-- 
AR Soninot out001-- 
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 110.1 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Paul, 6.4 ov), 2-31 (Thakur, 7.2 ov), 3-180 (Banerjee, 66 ov), 4-252 (Majumdar, 92.4 ov), 5-262 (Dey, 98.2 ov), 6-271 (Vidyarthi, 101.5 ov), 7-271 (Baliar Singh, 103 ov), 8-284 (Chowdhury, 109 ov), 9-287 (Jena, 110 ov), 10-287 (Ghosh, 110.1 ov)
South Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashish Kumar28.19646-2
Krishnachandran29   5622-2
Sasi Kumar23   5650--
Suman14   339211
Anil Kumar6   1200--
Pai6   1100--
Ravi Teja4   0150--

South Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TL Sumanlbw b Ghosh817222- 
YHS Girishb Soni0915-- 
SA Paic Baliar Singh b Thakur892002437- 
DB Ravi Tejac Banerjee b Ghosh801952677- 
K Sasi Kumarrun out03522-- 
K Krishnachandranlbw b Chowdhury33139-- 
SG Goudc Majumdar b Ghosh441241725- 
S Yoganathlbw b Chowdhury057-- 
GK Anil Kumarlbw b Chowdhury42836-- 
*+RR Rodriguesc Paul b Ghosh238100-- 
K Ashish Kumarnot out22127-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)22
Total(all out, 112.3 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Girish, 3.3 ov), 2-9 (Suman, 4.5 ov), 3-187 (Pai, 65.2 ov), 4-191 (Sasi Kumar, 71.2 ov), 5-192 (Ravi Teja, 72.4 ov), 6-215 (Krishnachandran, 80 ov), 7-215 (Yoganath, 83.2 ov), 8-224 (Anil Kumar, 91.4 ov), 9-242 (Rodrigues, 106.3 ov), 10-254 (Goud, 112.3 ov)
East Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Soni11   4391--
Vidyarthi15   24401-
Majumdar9   0290-2
Banerjee5   0210--
Thakur11   4131--
Chowdhury18   8243--
Jena2   030-1

East Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Thakurb Pai3662875- 
*+S Paulc Krishnachandran b Sasi Kumar679812911- 
SS Deyb Sasi Kumar14526032319- 
S Banerjeec Pai b Krishnachandran781932278- 
AS Chowdhurynot out50981176- 
AK Vidyarthic sub b Ravi Teja011-- 
R Baliar Singhc sub b Ravi Teja021-- 
S Jenab Goud03149-- 
A Majumdarnot out066-- 
M Ghoshdid not bat      
AR Sonidid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(7 wickets, 125 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-86 (Thakur, 21.3 ov), 2-127 (Paul, 31.4 ov), 3-306 (Banerjee, 95.2 ov), 4-356 (Dey, 108 ov), 5-357 (Vidyarthi, 109.2 ov), 6-357 (Baliar Singh, 109.4 ov), 7-385 (Jena, 122 ov)
South Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashish Kumar24   6780-1
Krishnachandran17   5641--
Anil Kumar1   060--
Suman22   7490--
Sasi Kumar24   10532--
Pai11   1571--
Ravi Teja20   3502--
Girish4   1110--
Goud2   191--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive