Bengal Under-22s v Punjab Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 2005/06 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLucknow Development Authority Stadium, Lucknow on 10th, 11th, 12th December 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresSN Bandekar, SD Ranade
ScorersPN Bajpai, AK Verma
Close of play day 1Bengal Under-22s (1) 313/8 (Paul 181*, Behera 1*)
Close of play day 2Punjab Under-22s (1) 179/3 (Arora 45*, Sarabjit Singh 42*)

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Paulc Rahul Sharma b Mandora224296465302 
PA Bhattacharyac Sarabjit Singh b Rajesh Sharma1945721- 
*AP Majumdarb Rajesh Sharma1434401- 
SM Ghoshlbw b Rajesh Sharma1241401- 
AS Nandic Rahul Sharma b Rajesh Sharma1133332- 
+WP Saharun out013-- 
RR Kunduc Malhotra b Rajesh Sharma2564703- 
DG Pallbw b Bhatia3758794- 
SD Ghoshlbw b Bhatia012-- 
MP Beheranot out3611813741 
SS Sarkarlbw b Rajesh Sharma1420213- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 117 overs)411
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Bhattacharya, 15.1 ov), 2-91 (Majumdar, 25.3 ov), 3-124 (SM Ghosh, 36 ov), 4-152 (Nandi, 45.5 ov), 5-152 (Saha, 46.3 ov), 6-209 (Kundu, 65.1 ov), 7-310 (Pal, 83.1 ov), 8-310 (SD Ghosh, 83.2 ov), 9-388 (Paul, 111.1 ov), 10-411 (Sarkar, 117 ov)
Punjab Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mandora9   1291--
Rajesh Sharma47   71706--
Bhatia10   031214
Rahul Sharma22   4690--
B Sharma9   1340--
Malhotra17   068022
Goel1   020--
Sonkar2   110--

Punjab Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AB Sonkarc Saha b SD Ghosh4891- 
K Goelc Nandi b Pal29971474- 
S Sharmalbw b Kundu519311271 
R Arorac Nandi b Kundu6211915551 
+Sarabjit Singhb Majumdar501011078- 
I Malhotralbw b Kundu056-- 
B Sharmab Sarkar501401735- 
Rajesh Sharmab Sarkar3278704- 
M Bhatialbw b Sarkar32751055- 
Rahul Sharmanot out21020-- 
G Mandorac SD Ghosh b Kundu035-- 
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 3 nb)17
Total(all out, 121 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Sonkar, 1.3 ov), 2-85 (S Sharma, 29.2 ov), 3-95 (Goel, 37 ov), 4-203 (Sarabjit Singh, 67.3 ov), 5-204 (Malhotra, 68.3 ov), 6-211 (Arora, 72.4 ov), 7-259 (Rajesh Sharma, 94.5 ov), 8-317 (B Sharma, 116 ov), 9-324 (Bhatia, 119.4 ov), 10-329 (Mandora, 121 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarkar20   7503-1
Behera15   6330--
SD Ghosh15   1531-1
Pal22   5511--
Kundu39   10914--
Majumdar10   1371-1

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Paulb B Sharma70526883 
+WP Sahac Sarabjit Singh b Malhotra0816-- 
AS Nandic Sarabjit Singh b Mandora522331- 
SM Ghoshnot out83033-- 
PA Bhattacharyanot out11515-- 
*AP Majumdardid not bat      
RR Kundudid not bat      
DG Paldid not bat      
SD Ghoshdid not bat      
MP Beheradid not bat      
SS Sarkardid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 21 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Saha, 2.3 ov), 2-53 (Nandi, 10.5 ov), 3-83 (Paul, 15.4 ov)
Punjab Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malhotra3   016121
Bhatia3   0110--
Rahul Sharma4   0100--
B Sharma6   1271--
Mandora4   0221--
Sonkar1   010--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive